Digital collage/painting for Collaborative art journey

I thought I was all done making art for the weekend but I stumbled across the Collaborative art journey. It's such a great idea, I couldn't resist. One artist posts an image and other artists incorporate and reinterpret it however they want to and submit them all in one thread. Rewards from this post go to the eco-village @gardenofeden.

Here is my submission (first one) for this round. It is a mix of collage and digital painting with some photo manipulation:

Here is the original image I had to work with supplied by @everlove:

This is great way to grow the artist community here on steemit and also create some really special art. If you're an artist and you want to join or just browse the results you can visit here:

https://steemit.com/collaborativeartjourney/@everlove/invitation-collaborative-art-journey-tangled-webs-we-weave-this-is-your-invitation-to-collaborate-whatever-your-expression-bring

Sort:  

Hi my real name is Julio! and you are Julia..!!?
OMG you´re AWESOME

😂😂😂😂 Nice to meet you!

Nice post, I'm keen to see more of your content! Follow for follow? :)

Sure, I see your from south africa! Are you a fan of Die Antwoord?

Love the soft pinks and greens, as well as the energy creatures that swim in a new ocean of change.

The original image really evoked an underwater feeling. I think it was dried seaweed? That would have been a great title: ocean of change :)
Thanks!

Yes, it evoked an underwater world for me too.

You could still edit your title to include 'Ocean of Change' ~ I really like it.

Following you now.

@juiliakponsford....what fun to play with you. The color additions and little swimmy guys really make this for me. I love the way you transformed my image. Thanks for your contribution. It will be a great addition to our repertoire.

My pleasure! It was fun, I look forward to participating in more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82