STREET ART IN MIAMI

in #art5 years ago (edited)

If you ever head to Miami make sure you take half a day off and go see the Art Deco Historic District! You won't be disappointed!

DSC_0676.JPG

Wynwood is such a colorful and vibrant area to hang out.

DSC_0674.JPG

Yes, South Beach is not the only attraction!

DSC_0661.JPG

Wynwood is Miami's artiest 'hood where you can marvel at some amazing murals.

DSC_0669.jpg
You can also have some drinks and enjoy the most Instagrammable meals and deserts.

DSC_0680.JPG

While strolling down the streets of this neighbourhood, you will have a hard time find a plain boring white or grey wall.

DSC_0678.JPG

Almost every building displays a colorful mural. Wherever you turn your eyes will discover a more exciting one.

DSC_0642.JPG

It makes you feel like a kid in a candy shop. Too many eye candies to notice and take in.

DSC_0647.JPG

You take a step back and try to admire them in all their splendor.

DSC_0682.JPG

You try to find the perfect angle for a shot.

DSC_0666.JPG

They're too beautiful not to take a photo of them.

DSC_0653.JPG

These outdoor artworks created by local and international artists form a truly unique collection of murals.

DSC_0662.JPG

There are not many similar places in the world. Thus the Wynwood walls deserve to be celebrated.

DSC_0646.jpg

The scorching sun and the sudden thought you'll not have enough time to see all of these exciting murals makes you chose driving over walking.

DSC_0654.JPG

Only 15 minutes away from Wynwood, in the Leah Arts District, you can wander the streets and discover more murals scattered across the area.

DSC_0651.JPG

Expect to see plenty of tourists taking selfies or gazing at these marvellous artworks.

DSC_0660.jpg

To enjoy some of these world-class pieces of art, you may have to make your way through the crowds.

DSC_0652.JPG

With so many visitors don't be surprised to have some traffic as well, in both locations.

DSC_0672.jpg

Which one of these beauties you enjoyed seeing the most?

DSC_0685.JPG


Here are other street art related posts:

STREET ART IN MONTREAL

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 20

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 18

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 17

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 16

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 15

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 14

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 13

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 12

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 11

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 10

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 9

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 8

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 7

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 6

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 5

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 4

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 3

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 2

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 1

STREET ART IN OTTAWA

STREET ART IN BULGARIA

STREET ART IN PANAMA

Unless stated otherwise, all photos used in this posts are taken and owned by myself.
If you wish to use any of my images, please contact me!

Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed it! Please leave your feedback in the comments,
I would love to hear your thoughts!

@2018 LaviPicu aka The Lyme Poet. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

Very cool and colourful pieces. Excellent job on the photos!

My favourite is the train, in the second shot. Really awesome and creative! 😁

These are less than 10% of what I've seen in there!!!

What amazing murals and so many of them as for a favorite that’s hard to y but the eye ones stood out for me

I loved the mix of colours in that one! I guess this was my fav as well ;0)

O wow, those are some amazing artworks no doubt. And, I bet it took some time to paint as well. The one with the man fighting a tiger and the wolf at the same time is the best one for me.

Thank you for sharing it with us. Have an amazing day. :)

It does take from 1-2 days up to 1-2 weeks to create a mural, depending on its size and complexity. Some of them have some intricate backgrounds and plenty of details ...

Wow, you find some cool stuff! I had no idea there was so much interesting street art in MiamI!

One of my friends knew that I am interested in street art and he recommended me to go see these neighbourhoods.

Thanks for sharing these amazing murals. I think the first image is my favorite. I also like the portrait image with the tropical looking tree and the feminine face with the corn hat.

Hi @lymepoet!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.726 which ranks you at #5421 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 102 places in the last three days (old rank 5523).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 366 contributions, your post is ranked at #246.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Very cool art.

Wow! I just realized that I left that area 40 years ago to join the military. Still have fond memories of it, though.

Nice post.

Namaste, JaiChai

Thank you! Did you ever go back within those 40 years?

I visited a handful of times whenever I was en route to somewhere else.

Funny thing.

No matter how long the time in between those sparse visits, my friends from childhood seemed to be doing the same things, complaining about the same girlfriend or wife, and still struggling in a job within the same industry.

I guess "the unknown" is just too scary for most, so they predictably choose their safe, "familiar misery" instead.

Very sad, no?

Namaste, JaiChai

I can relate to that! When I visit old friends back home I have this feeling that time stood still as nothing changed. Just like you said, they seem trapped into the same issues, same "familiar misery".

Amazing it must be fun being in such an environment :)

It was quite exciting to explore these areas. I wish I had more time. Next time, For sure...

guaooooo que interesante tu post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63376.09
ETH 2692.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59