STREET ART IN MONTREAL 17

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

This last week I discovered some other murals in the city. I had seen some of them before while I was driving by only now I stopped to take some photos.

1.jpg

This first mural was too big to fit it in one photo. No matter the angle it was still getting covered by the cars parked next to it.

2.jpg

Thus I had to break it down into smaller ones. Though seeing all of them together would have been awesome!

3.jpg

I loved seeing these bright colourful portraits!

4.jpg

The mother and the child in this mural seemed so real!

00000.jpg

I had a to go in different areas of the city, I was lucky to see at least one mural in each neighbourhood I went.

0.jpg

This man smoking was one of my favourites ones for this week. Although it had seen better days and pieces of it are not visible as the paint is peeling off, its beauty did not fade. Or maybe it's just the fact that it's showing its scars that makes it more appealing.

00.jpg

When I saw the portrait of this woman I remembered I had taken photos of similar artworks realized on the legal wall. I wondered if it was the some artist?

42340584_10157824911193266_4801643776160301056_o.jpg

Stumbling upon this Wu-Tang warrior got my son startled, but after a few moments he liked it. He also loved his two little rodent pets staying at its feet.

12.jpg

Can you believe that this beautiful mural illustrating a winter day in the neighbourhood make me shiver? It made me feel as if I was about to step into a winter wonderland while I was wearing shorts.

PE_20180805_195559.jpg

For the next mural also I had to take two different photos instead of one. Do you like bees?

IMG-20180805-WA0031.jpg

How about kick-ass bees? These ones looked really mean!

IMG-20180805-WA0056.jpg

Right next to the mural, on the ground I found another bee heading in a different direction. And then another one.

IMG-20180805-WA0034.jpg

I followed the clues left by the bees on the ground for one or two blocks and they lead me to another mural.

IMG-20180805-WA0055.jpg

IMG-20180805-WA0048.jpg

The creativity of some artists is beyond one's imagination.

IMG-20180805-WA0049.jpg

I applauded this idea of having bees and flowers leading to another artwork.

IMG-20180805-WA0032.jpg

It was exciting not only for my son but also for me to follow the clues and see where the bees were taking us.

IMG-20180805-WA0046.jpg

Guess what? The bees took us to a library! How cool is that?

IMG-20180805-WA0043.jpg

This mural had a post card look and was quite charming!

IMG-20180805-WA0036.jpg

The following artworks were realized on the legal wall, where artists are allowed to showcase their skills without the risk of getting a ticket.

Which one of the artworks above you liked the most? Do you have any murals in your city that you'd like to share?


Here are other street art related posts:

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 16

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 15

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 14

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 13

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 12

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 11

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 10

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 9

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 8

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 7

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 6

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 5

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 4

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 3

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 2

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 1

STREET ART IN OTTAWA

STREET ART IN BULGARIA

Unless stated otherwise, all photos used in this posts are taken and owned by myself.
If you wish to use any of my images, please contact me!

Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed it! Please leave your feedback in the comments,
I would love to hear your thoughts!

@2018 LaviPicu aka The Lyme Poet. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

Those mixed up faces look really interesting, they are my favorite. The bees on the ground are adorable 💚

You're a fairy, off course you love the bees! It's the wings, I am sure! ;-)

Upvoted.

DISCLAIMER: Your post is upvoted based on curation algorithm configured to find good articles e.g. stories, arts, photography, health, community, etc. This is to reward you (authors) for sharing good content using the Steem platform especially newbies.

If you're a dolphin or whales, and wish not to be included in future selection, please let me know so I can exclude your account. And if you find the upvoted post is inappropriate, FLAG if you must. This will help a better selection of post.

Keep steeming good content.
@Shares - Curation Service

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

It is incredible how much street art can be found in Montreal! Seems like and endless stream :-) I love it. I would definitely have a blast visiting that city and just scout more and more pieces <3

You would love it. Just make sure you visit when it's warm outside so we can enjoy more time outdoors ;0)

Very nice post ! There is a lot of treasures hidden in the streets of Montreal ! Thanks to share them with us !

Upvoted at 100%

You're welcome! Thanks for stopping by!

I love this series. The first one is the most unique one. And the pic with child does seem real. Thank you for sharing :)

You're welcome! Thanks for the visit!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

What a collection of beautiful works! I can't decide which one I like the best. The first three are very cool! The warrior is superb... and the winter day mural is also pretty amazing!!!

To answer your last question, yes, I post a lot of Graffiti work from where I live... but also from around the world!

Thanks for sharing these amazing photos!

PS: You have a small typo right at the beginning:

This first mural was too bug to fit it in one photo.

Certainly you meant big.

I did. Thank you! I am heading now to see some of those you posted ;-)

I love good city wall art. I think I like the service station one best. Good stuff.

I liked it too!

I didn’t know there are legal and illegal walls for murals. We learn something every day. Your post is fantastic, you found so many murals. I like the bees 🐝 on the pavement, leading people to library. Cool.

Daily I learn something from Steemit, my son or by reading/watching something. If we stop learning, we are good as dead.

There are 4 such walls in my city. I don't know about other cities, but I think it is a great idea benefitting the artists and the city.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63619.61
ETH 2698.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59