STREET ART IN MONTREAL 5

in #art6 years ago (edited)

The Street art in Montreal series continues and brings you some freshly painted street art!

IMG_20180420_124533.jpg

Let's see what we found this week!

IMG_20180209_093034.jpg

IMG_20170919_090317.jpg

All of the artworks presented in this post were painted during a week on the wall of one school, where artists are allowed by law to showcase their work.

IMG_20180408_110133.jpg

Unlike the other walls in the city, where an artwork may enjoy a longer lifetime, here it will be gone within a week.

IMG_20180327_125905.jpg

That's because this wall is one of the only four locations in the city where artists are legally allowed to paint the wall without risking being given a ticket by the local authorities.

IMG_20180420_124335.jpg

Therefore each week new artworks come to life while "older" ones meet their end by having multiple layers of spray applied on them, turning them into a background.

IMG_20180420_124350.jpg

This week we got three new tags on the wall, signatures of the artists who spent couple of hours in the cold practicing their tag names.

IMG_20180420_124322.jpg

IMG_20180420_124550.jpg

IMG_20180420_124615.jpg

Which one of the artworks above you liked the most?

Here are other street art related posts:

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 4

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 3

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 2

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 1

Unless stated otherwise, all photos used in this posts are taken and owned by myself. If you wish to use any of my images, please contact me!

Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed it! Please leave your feedback in the comments, I would love to hear your thoughts!

@2018 LaviPicu aka The Lyme Poet. All rights reserved.


TGP_Light_Banner.jpg
Dreamcatcher.jpg

Sort:  

Great pics. I want to share some street art from London soon.

I look forward to seeing those!

That fish is great, and me? How could I ever say no to a Princess Mononoke painting?

I am less fond of the less colourful ones, especially as they are already surrounded by so much greyness, but the ones that pop are incredible.

I liked the fish the most. Thanks for stopping by!

Amazing art. I found the wolf ones most attractive. Maybe because I have got a thing for supernatural beings and anime. Keep sharing these super cool street arts with us.

Glad to hear you enjoyed seeing these artworks.

cool art and cool artists.

You are welcome.

I like #s 1, 2 qnd 6 (I numbered top to bottom). There was a theme of life being interconnected in those three pieces. Curious, does anyone ever use pervious art or tags to connect to theirs? I have to check out your other galleries.

Sometimes they do, but not too often.

A very impressive paintings...❤
I like the most the first one...its symbols is powerful...
Thanks for sharing, @lymepoet ... 😍

Credit goes to the artists, not me! ;0)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 06:42:19
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 81.88/100.00
Total Photos: 5
Total comments: 4
Total contest wins: 1
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

More awesome shots, these are always so great. Love the BW portrait of the woman in these selections, very striking!

I try to do this weekly! I was surprised to see that I am not the only one enjoying these artworks.

Wow!!! Stunning artwork. Well done. @lymepoet

That’s some seriously cool art it’s greT that there is a place they can legally paint even if it only lasts a week

There are 4 locations where they can legally do it. This one is close to my place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99