Montreal -urban art - week 2

in #art6 years ago

Last week I was inspired by @soyrosa to create a post about the urban art within my city. Thus I posted some photos of graffiti artworks from my neighbourhood.

These artworks were realized on the external wall of a school. Each week, the wall is being repainted, allowing other artists to share their vision with the public.

Yesterday when I saw @tattoodjay's post about the graffiti in N.Y., I thought of checking out the wall and see the new artworks.

Here are the graffitis created within the past week:

image
This one was not done yet, as the artist was still working on it.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Which one you like the most?

Sort:  

Hey @lymepoet, nice post! I've developed a better appreciation for art and photos, so it's nice to see good content here on Steemit! Cheers

Glad you enjoyed it! I will have more coming up ;-)

@lymepoet,

Geese ... this is graffiti!

I'm not sure which one I like the best, for how does one judge graffiti(?), but for some reason, the color usage in the third one from the bottom appeals to me.

Is it because the tones are close to the army colours? ;-) thanks for stopping by!

@lymepoet,

HA! I hadn't even noticed! But you're right. That's the color scheme. I'm subconsciously attracted to camouflage ... even for graffiti whose sole purpose is to stand out!

And look ... there are eyes peering out from behind the leaves.

Nice catch!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60