STREET ART IN MONTREAL 15

in #art6 years ago

Since I started this Street art in Montreal series, I seem to find more and more artworks in my way. I guess that most of them were already there, but I was not paying attention to them.

IMG-20180805-WA0015.jpg

Now, each time I go out for a walk in the city, I discover new amazing creations, adorning the walls, one more beautiful the other.

IMG-20180805-WA0016.jpg

It's funny how stumbling upon a new one makes me instinctively take out my phone or my camera.

IMG-20180805-WA0014.jpg

I have noted that even my son is looking for new murals, tags or artworks while we are out. He even showed me some that I would have missed if it wasn't for him.

IMG-20180805-WA0000.jpg

Each time we come across a mural or something we haven't seen, we are both excited about our discovery. New material to share with you in here!

IMG-20180805-WA0010.jpg

Being able to see different artworks online from various parts of the world is one of the things that I love about Steemit.

IMG-20180805-WA0009.jpg

I have seen many other users posting more and more artworks. The world gets smaller and smaller.

IMG-20180615-WA0019.jpg

Today we were lucky to find a lot of stunning murals. I can't pick one and say: "This is my favourite!"

IMG-20180805-WA0027.jpg

I loved all of them! They were all beautiful to me!

IMG-20180805-WA0028.jpg

Maybe I would be tempted to say that the first one in this post would be more appealing to me.
IMG-20180805-WA0051.jpg

In addition, I had to lure you, the reader, with an attractive photo! Did it work?

IMG-20180615-WA0018.jpg

Is it the photo that made you click on the link and read my post or you are generally interested in street art?

IMG-20180805-WA0039.jpg

Would you have selected a different photo to be the first one? Which one do you think would have had a bigger impact on you?

IMG-20180615-WA0017.jpg

On the way back home I passed by the legal wall in order to check if there were any new artworks in there.

IMG-20180615-WA0016.jpg

Guess what I found? A letter! The first of its kind on the legal wall! An original cry for help ! Have a look at its content and tell me what are your thoughts on it!

IMG-20180805-WA0067.jpg

Did you like any of the artworks above? Tell me in the comment which one and why?


Here are other street art related posts:

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 14

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 13

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 12

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 11

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 10

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 9

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 8

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 7

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 6

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 5

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 4

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 3

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 2

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 1

STREET ART IN BULGARIA

Unless stated otherwise, all photos used in this posts are taken and owned by myself.
If you wish to use any of my images, please contact me!

Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed it! Please leave your feedback in the comments,
I would love to hear your thoughts!

@2018 LaviPicu aka The Lyme Poet. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

Good evening @lymepoet , thanks for sharing. Some of them are really colorful and each of them is a uniqe art :-) up for this.

WOW such cool and colorful art

Sorry, no upvote as I messed up this morning and rained my power so tip!

No worries about that! Glad you liked them!

I love the creativity of street art! Thanks for sharing the ones from montreal. My favourite would be the one of the animals in suits. Can't wait to see what else you discover in the streets

I try to make a post per week about the street art in Montreal, as there's always fresh material on the walls!

some beautiful work you have captured

The first one is the most eye catching, you chose the best one 😊 I agree with you about murals. I started to see them all over my neighborhood, never noticed them before I saw some pictures here on steemit.

Glad to hear you would have chosen the same image! I think I have seen your last post on a mural in your neighbourhood - it was really cool!

Thanks! I got inspired by @lynncoyle1, she posted some very cool murals from Mexico and I got kind of aware of street art 😊

That first one is really trippy, but very beautiful. Also like the one with the cat, dog and pigeon, if that one was on a canvas, I'd buy it :p

Great to hear that you'd love to support the artist ;0)

Well I seem to have a thing for street art of any kind, but especially big murals :) I'm in awe of the talent that is needed to create such beauty.

It's true though, once you start noticing them, it's all you see haha

Yes, I see these murals everywhere I go! Sometimes I wonder how come I did not notice them before?!

I can't believe your up to #15 of these.

You always manage to find so much great street art our little city Perth is much more full of tags and straight up graffiti rather than art.

Yup, #15 and there's much more to go as weekly I discover new ones!

Hello very nice photos of some street art the first one is magnificent!!!i love it

Glad to hear you enjoyed seeing these!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63619.61
ETH 2698.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59