STREET ART IN MONTREAL 8

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Here are the artworks that I found painted on the school's wall this week.

111 2.jpeg

When I first passed by I was happy to see some of the artists at work. They were just starting.

image

I wanted to take a photo of them but I thought I should ask first for their permission .


image

None of them wished to have their photo taken.

image

Later on when I passed by they were gone.

image

I was greeted by a wall full of freshly spray painted tags bearing different names.

image

I really enjoy passing by this "legal" wall each week looking for fresh material for this street art series.

image

I like it because it offers a place for the artists to paint at will, without being labelled as vandals.

image

This uncurated art gallery has more layers of paint than you could ever imagine.

image

In terms of content, I admired that none of the artworks displayed offensive material.

image

This sudden burst of colour is attractive to anyone passing down the street.

image

image

This last one was my favourite because it was for the first time I ever saw an artwork covering the corner of the building.

image

Here is a close up of the same artwork.

image

Which one you liked the most?


Here are other street art related posts:

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 7

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 6

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 5

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 4

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 3

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 2

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 1

Unless stated otherwise, all photos used in this posts are taken and owned by myself.
If you wish to use any of my images, please contact me!

Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed it! Please leave your feedback in the comments,
I would love to hear your thoughts!

@2018 LaviPicu aka The Lyme Poet. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

Awww I like the bob's diners mural hahha I was surprised on that one.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-18T15:59:36
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 78.28/100.00
Total Photos: 4
Total comments: 4
Total contest wins: 1
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Creations without limit. Awesome painting!

Wow really awesome! Great work . Really wonderful!

So cool! Love street art 😍

this is a great and amazing work of art

Aww I miss seeing the murals in Montreal! Thats best that this is a legal wall:.. there is one like that in Austin, called graffiti castle! Any artist can go there to paint!

That means you should come back to Montreal once in a way! It will be nice to see you again. ;0)

That first image: "If Picasso was an ancient Mayan"

Thanks for the very cool art images.

Namaste, Jaichai

That last one is so great!!

Thats some seriously cool colorful and fun art :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65969.85
ETH 3429.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68