STREET ART IN MONTREAL 11

in #art6 years ago

Here are some of the last artworks I found while wandering on the streets of Montreal, prior to my vacation.

This first artwork looks so surreal and the contrasting colours make it stand out even more.

The sunny landscape mural was painted on the wall of a small kindergarten.

The image above and the following two are part of a single mural that stumbled upon somewhere in downtown.

Unfortunately I was not able to take a single photo of it, as it was way too long.
Therefore I broke it down in three images. I loved the cartoonish style of this artwork!

I really enjoyed seeing these tangled wires/ threads which was totally different than anything else I saw that day.

This mural is probably the only artwork that visibly features the names of the artists. I love how it encourages us to recycle. "Recycler, c'est notre avenir!" means: "Recycling, is our future!"

Which one you liked best?


Here are other street art related posts:

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 10

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 9

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 8

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 7

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 6

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 5

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 4

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 3

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 2

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 1

Unless stated otherwise, all photos used in this posts are taken and owned by myself.
If you wish to use any of my images, please contact me!

Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed it! Please leave your feedback in the comments,
I would love to hear your thoughts!

@2018 LaviPicu aka The Lyme Poet. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you for your support!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-23T15:27:33
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 136.78/200.00
Total Photos: 13
Total comments: 4
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Beautiful street art, my friend. Those are truly some talented artists. I bet it took a lot of patience and time to make these. Love the one with the sun on top of fields picture. :)

Thank you for sharing it with us. Have an amazing day. :)

All of them are awesome in their unique way! I am sure it took a few days to realize them.

Yes, they are. They all have their own theme. And all of them took some great skill to paint. :)

very good artwork, I like artwork like this, thanks for sharing

I am glad you liked it. Thanks for stopping by!

You're going to make me choose? The first one is astounding, and to convey such contrast in a monochrome pallet is magnificent.

The wires one intrigues me, especially as in my mind I picture it as neuronal, or brain wires, as well as with colours that could be used in electrical wiring, such as a bomb.My own interpretation is that the brain is a ticking time bomb, and when such simple art can convey such interpretations, then I think it is great art.

The last one looks great as well; I love plants and greens, although probably it wouldn't be in my top 2 because of the brick design it was created on. That layout diminishes what should be popping out, in my opinion, but that's street art nonetheless.

Oh, how I love to read your comments! ;0) Hope everything is fine with you, my friend! Have a great day!

Nice selection.



This is my favourite as well!

I love this art work, is really awesome. The wall paints are all neat

I was happy to have found these great artworks and share it on Steemit!

I love this art work, is really awesome. The wall paints are all neat

Great work @lymepoet . I am also a lover of art. Keep posting such good arts. Thanks 😊

Thanks! I glad you enjoyed seeing these artworks! They are amazing and they need to be seen!

Those are some serious artworks.. so cool.. I love street art.. and usually I can't get enough of it.. especially not when they're that cool :)

These artists were really talented, no doubt about it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52