Montreal - street art

in #art6 years ago (edited)

This post was inspired by @soyrosa and her amazing photos taken around her city or during her travels. Because I enjoyed so much seeing her photos, I dared myself to go out despite the cold and take some photos of the street art in my city.

I did not have to walk much because in my neighbour there is a school. On one of the walls of the school, students and others are allowed to do their graffiti work.

Each week the whole wall is being repainted by new artists. There are so many layers of spray paint on this wall, that it must be at least half of foot thick.

Here are some of the photos I took.

@soyrosa, I hope you're enjoying this!

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image


#teamgirlpowa #thealliance #teamcanada #steemsugars



Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed it! Feel free to resteemit or upvote it!
Please leave your feedback in the comments, I would love to hear your thoughts!


@2018 LaviPicu aka The Lyme Poet. All rights reserved.


IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics


TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Sort:  

Wow! I really am loving this!

  1. Because those paintings are gorgeous! I love the black and white face of the woman, so you know if she is a famous person?
  2. Because I can't believe this mural is re-painted every week?! WOW! That's truly impressive.
  3. Because I've had 'real world' impact - you went outside to take pictures, something I love doing, and I'm so glad you enjoyed that too!

I would have a webcam installed opposite the mural so everyone can enjoy that process online <3

Thanks a lot for sharing the art of your own town! I truly love seeing street art from all over the world <3 Hope to be able to visit these murals myself one day!

I am glad you loved it! I will post more photos from around Montreal or my travels. The B&W face of the woman, according to my son is Celine Dion.

Yes, please do! I loved it indeed, resteemed your post too <3 Looking forward to seeing more :D

Love that baby! These are all very great art works!;O

That baby is amazing! I loved it!

Nice shots! I like the girl in blackwork so much

That's my favourite too!

@lymepoet,

Now that's what I call graffiti. Only in Montreal. As I mentioned in earlier comments, my daughter and I will be moving to Montreal so she can attend McGill.

Maybe when we get there, you could show us around. I'd love to see this school.

I hope all is going well.

Yes, Montreal has plenty of graffiti and murals. It's one of the many things I love about this city.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52