STREET ART IN MONTREAL 19

in #art5 years ago

It's been close to a month since I did not go check the legal wall. Today when I passed by I was happy to see these new artworks bringing some colour in spite of the cold temperature outside.

111.jpg

It was lovely to see that the low temperatures did not prevent the artists from creating new delightful artworks.

I am always in awe when I see them working in the cold, mastering their skills just to have their artworks displayed for a week or two or even less time.

Usually on this legal wall, each week there are new artworks appearing.

A few weeks back I have stumbled upon the second legal in the city wall. When I passed by a few days ago, I noted that there were no new artworks in there. Nothing had changed from my last visit. Probably because it was located in more industrialized area.

Seeing how often this legal gets a facelift, I consider myself lucky from having new material to share with you.

Which one of these artworks you liked the most? Do you have any murals in your city?


Here are other street art related posts:

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 18

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 17

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 16

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 15

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 14

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 13

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 12

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 11

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 10

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 9

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 8

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 7

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 6

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 5

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 4

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 3

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 2

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 1

STREET ART IN OTTAWA

STREET ART IN BULGARIA

STREET ART IN PANAMA

Unless stated otherwise, all photos used in this posts are taken and owned by myself.
If you wish to use any of my images, please contact me!

Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed it! Please leave your feedback in the comments,
I would love to hear your thoughts!

@2018 LaviPicu aka The Lyme Poet. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

These are incredible, thanks for sharing! I love graffiti art.

~ Mako

You're welcome! Glad to hear you liked them. ;0)

Very cool. I think I like the first one best. I always look for street art when I visit new cities.

I liked the first one too, as it made me think of the Joker ;0)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

amazing. street art is done by you?

No, I only took the photos of these beautiful street artworks realized by other artists.

i wish it would stay there and not be overpainted.

It's true, some of them would deserve to have a longer lifetime.

Really enjoying the blue octopus - a super cool piece. Thanks for sharing more of this series. :)

It's a really cool drawing. I liked it too.

Hi @lymepoet!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.625 which ranks you at #5520 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 4 places in the last three days (old rank 5516).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 251 contributions, your post is ranked at #90.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Very interesting pieces. I like the third one the most. The first and the fourth are not far behind. 😉

The third one does seem to say a different story. I wish I knew more about it. ;0)

My favorite is the octopus. I love street art. We have a town nearby that is not in the best shape, but artists have done a great job there in bringing a little color to the area. Maybe I will make a post one day when I have enough pictures.

That sounds like a great idea. Tag me when you post it, I would like to see them. ;0)

Is this in Montreal Quebec?

I have never seen this wall if so. Man I missed out! I live there almost 10 years ago. Never went back to visit. One day I will and would like to see this place. What street is it on?

This is on Grand Trunk street, right between Island and Hibernia.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25