STREET ART IN OTTAWA

in #art6 years ago

During my last trip to Ottawa I saw a lot of murals. I was not able to take photos of all of them, as I was driving. Some of them were simply amazing!

IMG_20180827_145858.jpg

I took only a few photos of those that I met on my way while I was having a walk throughout the city.

IMG_20180827_145945.jpg

The two photos above are part of the same mural that stretched along on the back of a shop. It looked gorgeous!

IMG_20180827_145902.jpg

My son loved this one the most! He said it was him as an aviator for Turkish Airlines. I really enjoyed seeing this one! The bright colours and all of its details made it special!

IMG_20180827_153923.jpg

On the same alley, on the opposite wall, there were these seven beautiful Russian dolls, Babushkas, each one of them telling a different story.

IMG_20180827_153934.jpg

I also found that Scooby Doo can paint! Have a look at this mural that I found on the side wall of a pet shop.

IMG_20180827_152020.jpg

IMG_20180827_150317.jpg

IMG_20180827_153830.jpg

This mural was my favourite! Not only because I love bisons! I was also drawn to the child who was reading.

IMG_20180827_223110.jpg

The last two murals I saw were these ones below. I apologize for the quality of the photos which were taken with my phone at night.

IMG_20180827_222917.jpg

I imagine that during the day they might look brighter, nicer.

IMG_20180827_222957.jpg

Which one you liked the most?


Here are other street art related posts:

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 15

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 14

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 13

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 12

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 11

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 10

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 9

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 8

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 7

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 6

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 5

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 4

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 3

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 2

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 1

STREET ART IN BULGARIA

Unless stated otherwise, all photos used in this posts are taken and owned by myself.
If you wish to use any of my images, please contact me!

Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed it! Please leave your feedback in the comments,
I would love to hear your thoughts!

@2018 LaviPicu aka The Lyme Poet. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

What cool art I think my favorite is the bison watching the kid reading

That was my favourite as well!

Wow, that's really cool, great art! 😊 sets in good mood i bet when you walk there around. Seen something similar in San Francisco, love nice street art!

Yes, it was a great feeling to see these around!

salut je suis Français et j'adore le street-art, c'est vraiment top ton post je te resteem et sur twitter

Salut! Je te remercie pour avoir partagé mon poste! C'est très cool de découvrir l'art stradale à travers Steemit!

oui merci de ta réponse, au plaisir de découvrir le street-art canadien

Great street art I loved it

Glad to hear that!

Wow nice!! That's some really cool and trippy art, can't believe there's so much of it. Must have taken a huge amount of time to create it all. Kudos to the original artist!

I wish I knew who were the artists who created these stunning murals!

Really cool street art!! 😉👍👍

I loved it!

Oh wow, these look really nice, I especially like those Babushkas, they are adorable and so fun 💚

They reminded me of an original Babushka doll I had when I was a kid.

I've wanted to get out with my camera phone and take pics of the graffiti art here in Salvador for ages now! ... It's really nice to see the styles in different cities. My favourite is the Scooby one! Although, honestly, the bubushka dolls are really just fantastic... Can I have two favourites? =)

Yes, you can! I would love to see some street art from Salvador, as long as going out with a camera does not put you in dangerof getting robbed. All the artworks that i have seen in the tropucs were so colourful!

I knew it.

Reptilian aliens and their human/animal hybrids are real!

Lol!

Namaste, JaiChai

That's what my sister in law said when she saw it! Lol

Wow. They are beautiful. Thanks for sharing with us

Glad to hear you enjoyed them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29