STREET ART IN MONTREAL 6

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Here is another fabulous mural I discovered while strolling down the streets of Montreal. This one seems to have been realized a few years back, as the paint is peeling off on some parts of the wall.

I took some close ups of the same mural, as I feared that one photo does not do justice to this masterpiece.

In case you'd like to see it with your own eyes, this mural can be found on 120 Avenue Duluth East, close to the corner with Coloniale Avenue.

I was happy to see that the name of the artist was still visible: Shalak Guk.

While walking through downtown I found two more impressive artworks that I wanted to share with you.

There were not as huge as the first mural which was two stories high, but they were big enough to cover one whole wall.

Which one of the artworks above you liked the most?

Here are other street art related posts:

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 5

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 4

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 3

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 2

STREET ART IN MONTREAL 1

Unless stated otherwise, all photos used in this posts are taken and owned by myself. If you wish to use any of my images, please contact me!

Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed it! Please leave your feedback in the comments, I would love to hear your thoughts!

@2018 LaviPicu aka The Lyme Poet. All rights reserved.


TGP_Light_Banner.jpg
Dreamcatcher.jpg

Sort:  

They're all beautifully done but I like the first mural the best.

It is special. ;)

good work, if I can choose @lymepoet , and in order with the numbers start the picture above, I choose no 5. there is something hidden from the thought of the image owner.

I liked it too. I chose that one as an avatar for my account on a different platform.

I've always been a fan of graffiti art, so there will never be enough of this for me! Thanks for sharing the beautiful paintings from Montreal. 💚

I'll have more coming each week ;0)

That's amazing! :D

They're beautiful, all of them, but the first one is the best to me.
Are the colours so brilliant or did you improve them with postproduction?

Those are the real colours. I did not edit the photos. There was no need. I just imagine how it must have looked when it was newly painted. ;0)

The credit goes to the artists, not me! I just took a photo. ;0)

So amazing, so beautiful! My city is full of murals and I'm trying to find some free time to capture that and post about it. Thanks for motivating me with this. I love this kind of art.

I love that old rasta on the last pic :D Much love, Luka.

Glad to hear it inspired you to go out and take photos. Tag me when you post it, I want to see it!

These are beautiful. The first one especially. I love this series💙

@lymepoet,

Great art. It's hard to believe this stuff is "graffetti." Only in Montreal. Makes up for the winters. One more year of Florida ... then I'll be joining you. I shiver at the thought. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52