Track your original content through the #steemography hashtag (drwom-ography: 2/107 days)

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Enlight1.jpg

Using #steemography as a tag I am cataloging my original steemit work.

This is volume 2 of my steemography. Volume 1 can be found at: https://steemit.com/steemography/@drwom/track-your-original-content-through-the-steemography-hashtag-drwom-ograhy-1-74-days

Creating and updating a bibliography (a catalogue) of your original works, and posting it using #steemography as a tag, is a useful mechanism to track - and importantly catalogue - our original content over time.

If we are reasonably diligent with this process, and update it regularly (an updated steemography will simply reference the original steemography and add the original material posted after the publication of the original steemography) we will be able to easily find and refer to our original #steemit content in the weeks and years to come without having to scroll through our blog pages.

But importantly, this can (and will if we all use it) become a useful reference for all steemians, enabling the steem community to find each others back-catalogues and (what we at least may consider to be) our important work.

In my first few weeks of steemit I wrote a piece called: The need for story-chains on steemit - revisited [see it here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@drwom/the-need-for-story-chains-on-steemit-revisited].

Here is an excerpt:

...Our contribution to building our great new blockchain-based social media platform can be more than the pieces we post.
We can, and I believe we should, contribute to the architecture of Steemit - to help plan the building process...
...I have written about this idea before. I have used some of these words (my words) before (Hello cheeta!). But I feel strongly about this. I want to make it happen.
There are loads of awesome, and I mean awesome, contributions on steemit, but I notice that apart from the comments section, you can't respond or build on the ideas within. This is especially problematic because of the imposed 7 day half-life given to each story under the Steemit rules. I am not complaining about this, to the contrary. However all this great material gets buried under the weight and churn of new material coming up behind...

If you read my post, you'll see that my original idea was to change the blockchain itself to enable a referencing system. But in the absence of this (and it could be impossible - I'm no techy, and I wouldn't really know), utilising the existing system will work for those who jump on board. If no-one joins me, well, at least it's working for me.

Below the tags you'll see my second #steemography, as volume 2 of my drwom-ography (posted at 107 days).

Screenshot courtesy of steemit and mashed by @drwom

drwom-01.png

Stay tuned for an exciting @drwom steemofconsciousness initiative.
See also https://steemit.com/writing/@drwom/steemofconsciousness-filling-steemit-with-beatniks-and-steemniks

@drwom footer by the fabulous @ryivhnn!

〰️➰〰️

Life and creativity

writing

steemofconsciousness

steemit & crypto

Sort:  

This post received a 5% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

very different one indeed!!!!

Cheers

I've seen your posts it's so wonderful and greats

Thanks!

Thanks a lot for this opportunity!

No worries!

Don't worry be happy! My motto in life: D

This post was resteemed by @steemitrobot!
Good Luck!

Curious? Check out introduction post on how to use steemitrobot

The @steemitrobot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in resteembot's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

Cool!

This post has received a 9.04 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @drwom.

That is so awesome. I am very grateful for that! Love it.

Glad you like it wrayca!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 69253.24
ETH 2750.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74