#Lifetricks - great tricks and shortcuts to help you get through life (part 1)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

image.jpeg

Lifetricks are the ordinary bits of wisdom that help make life easier - please share yours!

Lifetricks are the little bits of wisdom I find myself giving my daughter every now and then when I think of them - usually through a process of doing - actively using the lifetrick in a day-to-day 'real life' situation. Mostly, they are not very profound. Sometimes I guess they can be.

One of my most profound lifetricks for example, was told to me by a friend as we were camping (see https://steemit.com/creativity/@drwom/the-importance-of-recharging-no-not-your-phone-you) - it's about the importance of mastering the skill of relaxation. And it's a doozy.

Another is about how the simple act of breathing can be about so much more than the obvious (see https://steemit.com/back2basics/@drwom/back2basics-the-most-basic-thing-of-all-breathing).

Like I say, most lifetricks are pretty mundane, but if you use them they can make life easier. One of my most mundane lifetricks is, believe it or not, to clean up the kitchen as you cook. Not so hard is it? And not that profound. But it sure makes life easier. I learnt that one in my second (yep, not even my first) sharehouse.

My motivation to write down these lifetricks is for my daughter. That's why they're simple - or most of them are. And parenting can be a challenge - but there are tricks to help there too - hence lifetricks 🙂 Because kids have to be shown how to do stuff. And you have to explain why you do stuff. And you have to explain why you do stuff the way you do that stuff.

So, here my first five #lifetricks

  1. Practice relaxing as often as possible (see the above link)
  2. Regularly practice the simple mindfulness technique of breathing - you're doing it anyway, so you may as well (again, see the link above) 🌞
  3. Build extra good stuff into routines - for example, ride to work, or to the train station etc if work is too far (you're going anyway, so you may as well enjoy it and get some healthy benefits besides!)
  4. Clean the kitchen as you cook!
  5. Be happy around the people you love, to help them be happy too - have you ever noticed that your mood can effect the moods of those around you?

Thanks for reading, and please share your own lifetricks in a comment or post of your own (and let me know!).

U5dsQr7CGFGwnndcgKT9P6ha21s2vtN_1680x8400.png

Photo courtesy of pixabay.com

Check out my steemography for more posts on life, creativity and other subjects :-)
https://steemit.com/steemography/@drwom/track-your-original-content-through-the-steemography-hashtag-drwom-ograhy-1-74-days

drwom-01.png

@DrWom and #teamaustralia footers by the fabulous @ryivhnn

Sort:  

That's very thoughtful of you @drwom , practical and very Zen i say , We need to learn how to relax, which is the most needed but not many know how to do it.
These will prove a good help for your daughter and Thanks for sharing these tips with us too

Did you see this one? I'd appreciate your thoughts :-)

https://steemit.com/creativity/@drwom/creative-gifts

Sure will check out :)

Thanks vishal 🙂

Nice post. thanks for sharing.

No worries! Thanks for reading!

@drwom, you are right. Enjoy life to the fullest, lifes is to short to br

That's the truth!
Thanks Cloudspyder 👍

😊 thank you for sharing
Up vote and follow you
@drwom

Hi sakhone

No problem at all. Glad you liked it :-)

Great tips @drwom. Can't disagree with any of them. When will we see tips 6-10? 😉

Thanks nolnocluap 🙂
I'll have a ponder - and we'll see what emerges by way of life over the next week, hey?
Cheers

Being self employed I feel like I haven't dared to relax in 8 years. You are so focused on making your dream work that you feel guilty doing anything else.

Just this year in 2017 I have started spending more time with my kids and wife and have found that taking the time to recharge actually makes me more productive at work.

Wish I would have realized this sooner. Great post.

Ha!
Love the gif!

〰️➰〰️

It's funny how that works, isn't it? It's a great realisation - and one which some people never have...

Thanks harleymechanix 🙃

followed and upvoted you,if you like technology,please follow me...!!!1

thanks tech!

Upvoted & RESTEEMED!

Thanks opc!

This post has received a 4.54 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @drwom.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53955.17
ETH 2265.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34