ALL OF THE CRAZY!

in #life6 years ago

WHERE DID I GO? My life threw me a super curve ball. and I haven't even been able to open my computer in all of the havoc until now!


life lemons.jpg


A couple of days ago, I was about to wash some dishes from breakfast when this screech nearly broke my eardrums.

Just then, the water came to an abrupt halt and that was it. That was the end. That's where everything just went to (excuse my language)... sh*t.

WOAH NOW!

That doesn't sound like me does it? I try my best to be more of a glass full kinda gal and so, let's view everything that happened next as an opportunity!

half empty.jpeg

The story!

When I left in November to go take care of business in New Zealand with my camper van... read about that here! I found this wonderful vegan food blogger to come and take care of my space while I was away (sounds like a perfect match right? I thought so.)

Wellllll....

While I was away, somehow, a couple of days into my trip, I started to get a string of seriously distressed texts. I thought the house had burned down. Turns out worse- the internet wasn't working! ;)

Not just that... no... now, suddenly after a couple days of leaving my house in the hands of another, the internet was magically 'broken' and side bonus, so was my water.

But what? They were both working just fine before I left.

Welp, not anymore apparently.

Cue incessant text messages coming in from this renter about every detail of this situation when I am miles and miles and oceans away from being able to do anything more than email and message friends to try to sort it out.

Nightmare right?

Well, it began taking all of my short time that I had in the adventureland I had come all the way to see and I sure wasn't going to let it ruin my time but I also wanted to help this girl out (even if she broke my house!)

(By the way, if you remember, I hardly ever had internet because NZ is actually not as connected as I would have thought so it was kind of hard to be dealing with the internet while I was in remote forests and hiking mountains...)

Anyways, fun shake up happened... the volcano scare was going on so turns out I couldn't actually fly back from NZ as my flight got canceled. Not good timing because my father was on his way from Canada to visit me in Bali but since the volcano was putting on some risky business, he got rerouted too.... so we had to spend tons of money to meet in Thailand. Gah.

Fast forward.

I came back from 5 weeks in NZ then 1 month in Thailand to no internet and no water.

internet.jpg

GRRRReat.

So, arriving with my dad in tow, I had to figure out the internet and water.

After what was far to annoying to recount, I gave in and paid for a new water pump and figured out the wiring of the internet and for a short time all was well.

Until, we go back to the beginning of this blog.

The water stopped again. OUT OF NOWHERE!

no water.jpg

I am not a plumber so.... asking for help I ended up getting strong armed (being foreign and all) and I didn't like it.

SOOOOOO....

I have one week before I need to move into a house that has water and it was completely unexpected!

I looked at over 30 houses in the last couple of days and have talked to seriously so many people online I cannot even keep track of times and prices.

This is my long way of telling you why I disappeared haha.

I'm going to be in a rush to get myself ready to be out of here at the end of the month and for now, thank the lucky stars that my yoga deck has a shower that is separate and works independently!

You're not going to hear much from me until I get re-settled which is a shame because if you didn't know I have a pretty big contest running right now and I am super excited to see how everyone is doing!!

For now though, I send you all love and remind you that when one door closes another opens and I am so excited to see where my opening is leading to!

one door.jpeg



heart thing.png

My heart's in charge here. I write about what I feel in the moment. What inspires me, what drives my passion. Here are some of my recent additions:


💁Want to Stay in the Loop? AUTOVOTING Can Make Your Life MUCH Easier!💁
Your dream has come true- NEVER MISS a post again!
show some love.jpeg

Rewarding content we love, rewards us back! Yay for curation rewards!


Have you heard that I'm giving 100 SBD away?
Check out the contest update here!
beyonce22dayedit.jpg


🍴Hungry? Check out these yummy plant based recipes!🍴
🧀Smoked Cheddar Cheeze!
🎂Special Power Cake!
🧀Get Stuffed: Gravy/Cheesy/Stuffed Loaf!
🍫 5 Min, Easy, Healthy DIY Chocolates!
🧀Na'cho Everyday Cheese! Vegan Queso!
🥑You Won't Believe it's Not Magic! Double Chocolate Mousse (Avocado) Cake!

🌍I can show you the world!🌍
Come Wanderlust Through the Magic Island, Bali
🌞Insta Famous? No, not me! The Picture!
💰Come on an Adventure to an Old Mining Cave and Waterfall!
Until next time!

Sending you love through food, travel, inspiration and epic storytime!
XO,
hearttoheart signature.png

trial5.jpg

signature_1.gif

Sort:  

Ugh, plumbing problems. I'd rather have my house burn down. At least the insurance would cover it and I wouldn't have to deal with any plumbers crack.

And vegan recipes sound great. Right now I'm hording every recipe I can find that includes beans and rice. Every kind of bean and every kind of rice. Loves me some beans and rice.

Bahaha amazing response my friend <3 I just got the heck outta there when the guys came over. They have absolutely no idea what they are doing so I have been living life with only water from outside for far too long now... can't wait to move this weekend! =D

I FREAKING LOVE beans and rice too... I just picked up a 25 KILO bag of rice from my brother's farm and beans are always on the menu. Let me see what I can do when I get somewhere with running water to be able to wash the dishes ;) <3

Jeez, your life sounds so glamorous :P

And yeah, bring on the recipes glamour girl.

Oh my dear...this sound horrible. I bet you were in a panic! so now you're having to move? Yikes. Well, hopefully this place will be even better than the last. Prayers your way! Everything will be okay, and you're perfectly correct, One door closes only for another to open! You have a wonderful attitude!!!

Thank you so much @birdsinparadise you are wonderful! Yes, the water situation left me with a huge mound of dishes and so I had to drag buckets in from outside to get them taken care of (thank goodness for my yoga shower!)

Everything is going to be great though, I love the new house and it's going to be a fun adventure! Thank you for the support! <3

sorry to hear all this ! definitely sounds likes youve been put through the ringer with all this water/internet mess! i can relate as a couple of months ago our hot water heater broke and i didnt have hot water for 3 weeks! it was awful!!!glad you are getting things sorted - and doesnt it give you a new appreciation for running water that was maybe solely an expectation before? :)

Hahaha you are so right! With cooking being my passion not having water makes things just incredibly messy (literally because I cannot wash dishes!) it's been fun though because I've been able to go out and try the new places around this vegan town. Definitely can't wait for the new house or to see how the challenge went for you in the end <3

aww great! its nice that you remember theres always a bright side - so important for a happy life and such a great reminder!

and yes! I'm finishing up post 4 right now, and then will post my "in summary" writings in post 5;p
does that work!??

I was about to accuse of you ditching me until I read all of this. I am so sorry about your house. We take care of things way better than people we commit it into. They have no idea how much effort we put in, just to get things to stay the way they are and work. Your dad couldn't resist the vegan treat so he came back again? Guess I have to put my visit on hold till you get another house. I am sorry my Valentine. Keep being positive for me, okay?

Hahaha me, ditch you? Never! It's OK, the house was just waiting for someone else to come into it I think. It's time for a change :) This was from before when my dad was here, he is coming back in November though ;)

I promise to stay positive and I'm actually very excited about the new house, thanks my dear <3

I am glad you are excited about the new house and you see positive in all of this. I admire that a lot. Well done.

How have you been? How is the new house coming along?

Aw babes, hope things get better. Truly is one of those times hey. Hang in there- (even though it's much easier said than done, I know believe me) Sending you tons of lights and blessings,
J x

Hey @jessicania <3 Thank you so much! All is turning around now, it was just a little bump in the road! Thank you so much for the kindness though, I really appreciate the little burst of love and light <3

Happy moving! About 30 houses or so..... wow. I managed to see 12 before I made my pick and it was so tiring! Things have been quite busy here too so I know how you feel! Wish I had more time for the steemit family too! Can't wait to see what comes out of your new kitchen!

Thanks @amy-goodrich <3 Ya I think it was more than that by the end, I felt like I had seen all of Bali but there are so many millions of people here, it's not hard to see dozens of houses in the same area ;)

We need to figure out a way to give us more time! My new kitchen is (cringe) even smaller than mine now so I will have to get crafty! Can't wait to give it a go :)

oh no :( u deal with it so well, hope it all works out

Hey girl thank you so much, it's all getting better now, just a new opportunity but thank you <3

Aww what a story!! And I really hope you will be aright asap darling, that is very challenging without internet and water....

Definitely alright my dear but thank you so much for your concern! MY biggest concern is when I will get to cook again ;) I am sure you can relate <3

Gee can you take me if I swear a lot?

Hahaha could be convinced ;)

I hope everything works out soon darling. It's not fun when life gives you a curve ball like that <3

I'm just keeping my smile on and hoping that this is all a great opportunity for something bigger but thank you so much darling! every little thing, gunna be alright ;)

That's the spirit :) And of course it is. And if it's not you have all the love in the world behind you right here :) <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60097.61
ETH 3373.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51