VeganWednesday - Mango Lassi

in #veganwednesday6 years ago (edited)

IMG_7314.JPG

I used to love picking up a mango lassi at my local Indian restaurant, but as a vegan, the yogurt is a big no-no! Here's a dairy-free lassi:

I pureed 2 mangoes, almond milk, maple syrup, vanilla extract and lemon juice. This tasted as good as the ones I had with yogurt. It's healthy, nutritious, easy and very refreshing. Also, check out the new metal straws my wife just got. They're better for the environment than plastic straws and quite good for slurping up large quantities of mango lassi!!!

Check out @heart-to-heart's #veganwednesday contest!

IMG_7312.JPG

Sort:  

Great recipe, shared on twitter. I like the metal straw. Will look out for it. resteemed

Mmmm I totally hear you! At some of my favorite Indian places it would be so hard to say no when they would ask me if I wanted mango lassi with my meal ;) Thanks for the amazing vegan option <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60744.52
ETH 3381.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57