Day 5 - No Smoking - 21 Day Challenge - "I've Been Really Hard on Myself"

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

smoking.jpg

Getting real about the fact that smoking has been a soother for me, I've been questioning what it is in fact I've been soothing....where do these discomforts in me stem from?

This morning I wrote down a bunch of core points from my childhood...This stemmed as an outflow of me questioning my self-judgement. Why am I so Quick To Judge Myself as Either Up or Down?

What came up was a number of points of "Input" from my formative years which showed a correlation to developing a tendency in mind to be very fast in judgement....like becoming my own prisoner of war...and or police man in the head kind of thing.

  • Cops and Robbers

  • Cowboys and Indians

  • Guns

  • Weapons

  • Shooting things

  • Hitting things

  • Attacking

  • Play Fighting

  • Wrestling

  • Tricks

  • Jokes

  • Cheating

  • Stealing

  • For Fun to See what I can get away with

  • War

  • Battle

  • Killing

  • Punishment

  • Torture

  • Solitary Confinement

  • Escape From Prison

  • Bad Guys are Getting Away...

  • Break The Rules...

  • Not Listening

  • Playing Along To Get Your Way

  • Getting the Prize Money

  • Winning the Trophy

  • Getting the Reward

  • Parades

  • Celebration of Victory - Championship

  • Law and Order Tv Show

  • Homicide Detective Shows

  • Profiling Suspects

  • Guilty Until Proven Innocent

  • Good Guys Versus Bad Guys

  • Trouble Makers

How I learned to play was mostly in conflict against someone...Some kind of body contact for fun. Hockey became a natural outlet for all this fighting in me as I got a bit older.

  • Not suppose to hurt each other...but pushing the boundary always to see how far things could be pushed in terms of being "allowed"...without getting punished my parents.

  • Fascinating to me that I could be allowed to hurt my younger brother with toy weapons that were given to me.

  • The more I could hurt....the more intense the fight....the greater the thrill in me.

In recognizing that I had a lot of pretty bad parental supervision in terms of the things I was inputting and giving attention to in my early years.

I think the one thing that's been my saving grace from having not gone completely bonkers off the deep end...is Shame. Unfortunately...I acted out much harm to friends, family, and others - before realizing and recognizing my shame.

Today I was also questioning the fact that in some ways I've always been holding onto the emotion of the Shame as like a deep sadness and sorrow within myself.

The way I've been living my life throughout my adult life has been seriously strained - I've confused my needs quite extensively - I've always placed an emphasis on the need to be "happy"...and my "happiness" has always been connected to me being engaged in some sort of self-interest...where it's like I have lots of "soothers" in my life to keep me busy and preoccupied without ever really questioning or considering my formative years and what has been eating me up inside since like forever ago.

Deeper Realizations

I realize that my childhood /Formative years weren't all bad and I did have some good Inputs too. Though I do recognize the importance and self-responsibility to pull out all the weeds from within myself that aren't really supporting the best of myself.

It's become more clear to me just how imperative it is as a parent to really work with your child to make sure there isn't misalignments on the information that is being imprinted within them on a daily basis - like the importance of word regard and the correlation to our emotions and feelings...is a pretty huge deal.

This process has been rather intense for me - I am committed to investigating the deepest depths of myself no matter how uncomfortable it is to see and realize the harsh truths.

I realize I do not require to beat myself up in facing harsh truths...and that I am committed to taking the chillaxed approach of openness, understanding, learning, growth, maturity and awareness.

I realize that as I challenge myself to face my most challenging faces, I am able to share and support others to do the same.

I realize deep down within myself I really do like challenging myself in the very best of ways. I realize it's not like being high in some fixed state and there's a whirlwind of experiences that arise in any journey of really challenging yourself in walking through the unknown of yourself.

Day 5 - No Smoking - 21 Day Challenge - "I've Been Really Hard on Myself"

(recording came out sideways...not sure why...wasn't sure how to fix it....ooops)

CHEERS TO NEW BEGINNINGS AND BEST REGARDS

Recent Posts:

Your Independence Is Worth It

DAY 4 - NO SMOKING - 21 DAY CHALLENGE - I FEEL FANTASTIC - HUGE CHANGE

SEX ADDICTION FORGIVENESS

DAY 3 - NO SMOKING - "I'm Finding so Much Suppression and Shame Everywhere"

DAY 3 - NO SMOKING - 21 DAY CHALLENGE

DAY 2 - NO SMOKING - 21 DAY CHALLENGE

Self-Worth

People, People, People....People

21 Day No Smoking Challenge - Day 1

Shame + Vulnerability: Equals Huge Creative Potential

One Person Can Make a World of Difference

Some of The Best Writing I've Ever Seen

Self-Consciousness Is A Key To Your Body Awareness

New Beginnings

Letting Go and Holding On

Complaining is like Raining on Your Own Parade

Drop the Self-Judgement and Walk Your Change

A Day is a Lifetime and then Some

Decentralized Media Broadcasting is the Future - Sharing Because You Want to

if you like this post steemit.jpg

FREE - UNIVERSAL BASIC INCOME - WEEKLY CRYPTOCURRENCY PAYOUT

  • What I like about this social experiment, is the fact that it's success is directly dependent on ordinary people everywhere - where there's a willingness to say,

"Yes - I accept a weekly payment for being a human being to cover my basic costs of Existing Here."

manna-banner.jpg

MANNABASE

Self-Mastery

MindBodyInnerVerse

Sort:  

Many Congratulation ! I have left one year back after I faced some problems with my eyes. Recent studies have shown a link between nicotine addiction and blindness. The damage to smoking for the visual apparatus is caused by the degeneration of the retina and the choroid of the eye due to insufficient blood supply, as well as the harmful effect of poisons on the optic nerve. I am sure you will make more than 21 days. Thanks.

Interesting - thank you for sharing with me - much appreciation @techlife

This comment has received a 0.81 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @techlife.

That's great man. Congrats for making it to the day 5.
You are doing a great work.
When you complete your day 21, I think you are going to make a good example and I am going to write about my friend on his this achievement.

Congratulations for 5 days to spend well ..... pray and succeed in your expedition.

Keep it up @worldclassplayer.
Changing is a part of life.
I am glad you changed a lot. ☺❤
Nice content

Thanks for sharing this post.

Great changes @worldclassplayer.
I'm so happy for you my dear friend.
All the best.

Thanks for sharing this post.

Upvoted & resteemed your post.

This post has received votes totaling more than $50.00 from the following pay for vote services:

rocky1 upvote in the amount of $57.68 STU, $76.75 USD.

For a total calculated value of $58 STU, $77 USD before curation, with a calculated curation of $14 USD.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform and is by no means a judgement as to the quality of this post.

Amazing this is a great challenge to accept great work sir.

Following this blog particularly sir and i could bealive that this can change my habits one day.

you might take two steps backward but only to jump four x higher

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60708.09
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58