📷 Steemit Photo Challenge - SPC 35 Winners and New Theme Announcement! 📷

The theme was Deserts


Honourable Mentions


Submitted by @boddhisattva


Submitted by @fronttowardenemy


Submitted) by @romancs
I love the composition of this, gives the feeling of a lot of empty space.


Submitted by @mcsvi


Submitted by @siavach


Third Place


Submitted by @carlodilla

new(ish) user to follow!


Second Place


Submitted by @hql2016


First Place


Submitted by @dreamstream

__


Congrats to all the winners and participants!


man-gym-muscle-fitness-38908.jpeg

The Theme For SPC36 Will Be

Masculinity

I’ll leave it to you to decide what you want to do with this theme. It can be literal or conceptual (just know that with conceptual you run the risk of me not understanding how it fits the theme), the safe route would be portraiture and traditionally masculine things.

I want to see how people interpret the theme ‘masculinity’.

I also want to see quality photographs, not just snapshots of dudes.

DO NOT repost a previous entry.


Prizes

These are made possible by the support of the community, and donations by @berniesanders the official sponsor of the Steemit Photo Challenge.

First Place — 35 SBD

Second Place — 25 SBD

Third Place — 15 SBD

Honourable Mentions — 5 SBD Each


Rules And Conditions

See a previous post for the rules, do I really need to put them here every single time :)

By entering this competition you acknowledge that you own the rights to the photographs and allow for me to re-post the image should it receive a winner or honourable mention position.


Consider hosting your images with Steemimg.com created by @blueorgy

Use #steemitphotochallenge as your first tag, please.


Suggest the next theme!

Let me know what you'd like to see from the next Steemit Photo Challenge.

If you'd like to be considered as a guest judge, let me know in the comments so I can check your work :)

Message me on Steemit.chat


Week 1 - Animal Portrait
Week 2 - Shadows
Week 3 - Desolation
Week 4 - Nature Macro/Closeup
Week 5 - Emotive Human Portrait
Week 6 - Landscapes
Week 7 - Architecture
Week 8 - Long Exposure
Week 9 - Action - High Shutter Speed
Week 10 - Minimalism
Week 11 - Glamour / Fashion
Week 12 - Soul of the City
Week 13 - Hands
Week 14 - Autumn Foliage
Week 15 - Spiderwebs
Week 16 - Food
Week 17 - Countryside
Week 18 - Transport
Week 19 - Human Body
Week 20 - Sunrise/Sunset
Week 21 - Reflections
Week 22 - Sacred
Week 23 - Nostalgia
Week 24 - Roads & Paths
Week 25 - Musician Portrait
Week 26 - Shadows II
Week 27 - Censorship
Week 28 - Boudoir
Week 29 - Reptiles
Week 30 - Flowers
Week 31 - Emotive Human Portrait II
Week 32 - Trees
Week 33 - Human Body II
Week 34 - Photographers In Action
Week 35 - Deserts

Which were your favourites?

Let me know what you think. Discuss ;)


Follow

Follow my photography Curation Trail using Streemian.com, and/or become a fan!

Sort:  

As always, the choice fell on the best work. Thank you for your work and the continuation of the topic.

Congrats to all the winners and participants...great work!

I'm honored to be awarded for this weeks theme amongst so many beautiful desert photos.

Congrats to all who shared this week and excellent theme idea for the next theme.

Whos judgeing this weeks challenge !? And thanks for putting on this challenge @jamtaylor week after week ! 👍

Hey, that'll be me :) I may look for a judge for next week though, just to have some fresh eyes on it.

Awesome ! Good luck !👍

Oh, I'm glad to see my name in the honorable mentions. Thank you!
Congratulations to all winners!

Congrats to winners, great shots!

Sorry for the off topic comment.
Is any one having problem uploading to steemimg.com?
I don't seem to have the Upload button since yesterday and i didn't see any news about maintenance going on.

Hm, it seems to be broken. @blueorgy is the developer behind that, maybe he is working on something.

Thanks for replying. I could not get any news from different chat channels. At least now I know it's not just me.

It really is the best works!! I congratulate the winners!

Thanks to @jamtaylor, the judges and all the participants that make this a wonderful contest. Congrats to all the winners!

These are all amazing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60191.28
ETH 3302.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36