📷 Steemit Photo Challenge #13 - Winners!

in #steemitphotochallenge8 years ago (edited)


I'm a bit under the weather this week, but still need to get this SPC13 out!

Lots of entries this week, so I chose three times the usual Honourable Mentions.

So here we go.

achoo....

The theme this weekend was "Hands"


Honourable Mentions — 10 Steem Each


Submitted by @sharker


Submitted by @nicoledphoto


Submitted by @birdie


Submitted by @glorynow


Submitted by @condra


Submitted by @kryshen


Submitted by @blinova


Submitted by @meesterboom


Submitted by @vaughnelric


Submitted by @k471


Submitted by @hql2016


Submitted by @dreamstream


Submitted by @saramiller


Submitted by @gidlark


Submitted by @kommienezuspadt


Featured Photographer

Go follow this person!

@ianboil


Submitted by @ianboil


Fashion Farm by @ianboil


Sleeping Beauty by @ianboil


Now onto the winners!


Third Place — 50 Steem


Submitted by @movievertigo

Second Place — 100 Steem


Submitted by @dek

First Place — 150 Steem


Submitted by @siavach


What do you think of the picks this week?

If you don't see your images here, don't be discouraged! There's just so many amazing images to choose from.

Make sure you go and vote for the entries that you liked!

Thanks to our sponsors, @berniesanders, and Steemimg.com the first dedicated Steemit Image hosting website, created by @blueorgy.


Give me some suggestions for next week's theme!

What would you like to see from the Steemit Photography community??

Steemit Photo Challenge Week 1 - Animal Portrait
Steemit Photo Challenge Week 2 - Shadows
Steemit Photo Challenge Week 3 - Desolation
Steemit Photo Challenge Week 4 - Nature Macro/Closeup
Steemit Photo Challenge Week 5 - Emotive Human Portrait
Steemit Photo Challenge Week 6 - Landscapes
Steemit Photo Challenge Week 7 - Architecture
Steemit Photo Challenge Week 8 - Long Exposure
Steemit Photo Challenge Week 9 - Action - High Shutter Speed
Steemit Photo Challenge Week 10 - Minimalism
Steemit Photo Challenge Week 11 - Glamour / Fashion
Steemit Photo Challenge Week 12 - Soul of the City


Follow

Sort:  

Thank you for my first top 3 placement!

I've said it before and I'll say it again, the photo challenge is one of the highlights of SteemIt for me. It's really got me back into my photography, and I'm so grateful for the effort everyone involved in running the competition puts in to keep it running!

Wow! Last week I was awarded first place and now second - I'm really grateful and quite happy, as you can very well imagine! Thank you @jamtaylor, @berniesanders and @blueorgy!

I'd like to commend the photos of @meesterboom, @vaughnelric, @dreamstream, @kommienezuspadt and @movievertigo. They are all excellent and I have followed you, so I can enjoy more of your cool photography work.

Hey, @jamtaylor, I just read that you are willing to have folks with good photography skills as guest judges - would you like me to participate in one of the challenges as one? I promise I won't vote on my photos! :D Get better, man!

Have a good day, guys!

Congrats to all -- and @dek for another excellent entry.
Thanks also for the mention, much appreciated.

There were some really inspiring images for this theme all around.

Yes, please message me on steemit.chat!

Thank you very much @dek, and @jamtayor for the mention. Very honored as this was my first entry in the first 2 days of joining Steemit. Looking forward to the next challenge.

Just Incredible work this challenge! There were a very high number of entries this week and it was a very active challenge with a lot of great talent. So defiantly don't get discouraged if your photos weren't one of the photos selected above. That being said Congrats to all the winners this weekend EXCELLENT!!

Once the last entry post gets its first payout I will post this weeks SPC #13 By The Numbers, so look out for that, it should be an interesting one!

blue

The statistics of the challenge are great, thank you!

Congrats to all, great choices!! And thank you so much for the honorable mention!

Keep it up, but most importantly have fun! :)

Really nice pictures! Maybe I'll join the next challenge :-)
Just new to Steemit and already love the community!

Congrats winners. The standard is so high now!

congratulation @siavach !
all others were pretty good also ! very nice photos you all do some great work there. I enjoyed this week challenge ;)
good job so far @jamtaylor <3

Thx my friend for all u r the best

Wow, what beautiful photographs! I'm honored to receive your honourable mention @jamtaylor. These challenges are very fun and draw out a LOT of talent within our Steemit community; it is something I look forward to every week. Congrats to all the winners!
@dreamstream, @movievertigo, @birdie, @sharker, @dek these are fantastic! @vaughnelric this is an awesome shot!

Thank you for the kind words! Your photo is fantastic also, cheers! :o)

how you get better soon @jamtaylor

wel done to all who entered and the winners
thanking @jamtaylor @berniesanders @blueorgy for the challenges great fun and are very interesting to see
just need some more followers so any one wants to just we are
@knight-angel

Congrats to all the winners (I thought @condra had this one in the bag with that hand dropping the sand - a non-mentioned entry)

Hope you're feeling better soon @jamtaylor.

Suggestion for another theme:

  • feet ;)
  • work
  • architectural features (like door knobs, window frames, gargoyles etc)
  • transport
  • flowers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 59589.10
ETH 3257.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40