Steemit Photo Challenge #2 - WINNERS ANNOUNCEMENT!

in #steemitphotochallenge8 years ago (edited)

That’s all folks!

The second Steemit Photo Challenge is officially over.

Once again, we’ve seen some brilliant photographs submitted by talented people, and as always it’s been difficult for us to choose our winners. Thank you to everyone who submitted this week, the panelists, and thanks to @berniesanders for his donations.

The theme this weekend was Shadows, in black and white. Our guest panelists @condra, @pfunk, @begstreets, and I, have discussed this week’s entries and each chosen our picks which were consolidated into one list. We disagreed a bit, but that’s what I wanted and I think there was a fair give and take, and I appreciate that.


So without further ado...

People’s Choice! - 10 Steem

The People’s Choice award goes to the user with the most number of upvotes. I trust and hope that there has been no misuse :)

With 221 votes, by @blueorgy Submission who has requested his winnings be sent to @rhi-marie:

"I would [definitely] like my winnings to go to my personal favorite Oil light 'ferris wheel' in Anuradhapura, Sri Lanka by @rhi-marie"

So said, so done!

Here are some Honourable Mentions - 10 Steem each


By @k471 submission


By @zorro Submission


By @jay-kopinski Submission


By @sharker Submission

By @leylar Submission


By @papa-pepper Submission


By @darkb4dawn Submission


Third Place - 50 Steem

By @photography Submission

Second Place - 100 Steem


By @rhi-marie Submission

First Place - 150 Steem

By @theyam Submission


Congratulations to our winners!

Thanks for participating, and look out for the next Steemit Photo Challenge on Friday morning.

Don't be disheartened if you don't see your image here! It doesn't mean it was bad, but we do have limited spots! Try again next time.

If you have suggestions for this contest, feel free to leave some comments, or you can join us in the #photography channel on Steemit.chat


Follow me for more goodies
Use SteemStats.com to keep track of your follow list

Sort:  

Congrats to everyone. The standard was insanely high. The photography community on Steemit are doing something right, for sure.

Agree, loved seeing all the great entries! Also a big thanks to anyone that helped stop plagiarism and the theft of others photos! This is something I have a huge beef with, so if you plan to try and pull off other peoples work as your own, Remember I'm not easily fooled! Also if you suspect something say something I have a few ways of verifying.

Wow! First place! Thanks guys!
I didn't expect that as there were some fantastic entries. A great selection of photos all round. Bring on the next challenge!

It is an amazing photo! Great Win!

Congratulations! Such a beautiful photo! Well deserved!

It was my favorite as well. Great photo @theyam !

@jamtaylor you can take my 10 Steem from winning the People’s Choice and add it to @rhi-marie winnings! I really enjoyed this photo & it is unfair for me to be included in a Most UpVotes contest, I have many followers and tend to get lots of real and auto up votes no matter the subject. If I were to win I would want it to because of one of my photos!

So I would defiantly like my winnings to go to my personal favorite Oil light 'ferris wheel' in Anuradhapura, Sri Lanka by @rhi-marie

Blue

Thanks @blueorgy, I will do that as you wish.

I think I'll drop the People's Choice, but I want to encourage upvotes on entries. Will have to think of something.

Aw thank you so much @blueorgy, I'm extremely grateful and so happy you liked my photo as much as you did!

Extremely decent of you @blueorgy

I really liked my photos until I saw the winners. Wow! Congrats to you all, great work!

Some very cool shots, I didn't stand a chance aha

Wow, great photos. Congratulations to the winners.

Excellent work-winners, an excellent choice! Congratulations!

We get it, you vape...

Seriously though these are some damn beautiful entries :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34