📷 Steemit Photo Challenge - SPC 23 Winners 📷

pexels-photoc56b8.jpg

The Theme was: Nostalgia

Suggest the next theme please!

Also, I need to organise the next few guest judges so it’s not me all the time.

Guest judges receive 50SBD.


Honourable Mentions


Submitted by @birdie


Submitted by @tinyhomeliving


Submitted by @boddhisattva

Submitted by @avocadeuxshake


Submitted by @sokal



Third Place


Submitted by @marinauzelac


Second Place

Submitted by @mynameisbrian


First Place


Submitted by @jay-kopinski

__


Congrats to all the winners and participants!


Hiatus

We’ll take a short break here and pick back up in 2017! Stay tuned.

I’d like to see some fresh faces as contestants AND as guest judges. Some new ideas for challenges and maybe some new prizes.. I find it getting a bit stale, to be honest, and we need some more excitement around here. Getting a bigger influx of users coming to Steemit would help a great deal. But for the time being, I am quite happy to keep our little SPC running, as long as the users find value in it. Feel free to give feedback!

Best wishes to all and have a great, and safe, New Year’s.

See you in 2017!


(stock image)


Follow

Sort:  

Thank you for the third place! And congrats to everybody, great photos!
I would love to try participate in the judging,
here is some of my work https://www.flickr.com/photos/the_sorrowful_wife/
and you can see it also in my steemit page!
cheers and happy new year!

Congratulations to the winners.
I'm a newbish newb, and wouldn't be surprised if you've already covered these, but here are some suggestions for future steemitphotochallenge's.

~Friends
~Nature in the City
~Old Homes
~Old Cars
~New Homes
~New Cars
~Sunsets & Sunrise
~Water
~Theater
~Music
~Bookstores, Libraries, & Newstands
~On the Job
~Hair
~Roads & Paths
~Photos you forgot you even had...
~Breakfast
~Lunch
~Dinner
~Suits, Ties, & Formal Affairs...
~Keep it Casual
~Cheers!

Great ideas

Congratulations to all the winners and thanks again for hosting this fabulous contest. Till next year, have a wonderful beginning to it all! Namaste :)

Congrats to all of the winners, such lovely photos! Happy New Year, @jamtaylor, and thanks for all that you do for the Steemit Photo Challenges. 💗

Would anyone be interested in a 3D-printed film camera with a Steemit logo on it as a prize?

Hmm.. no replies, how about bokeh filters that go in front of the lens that turns out of focus lights into the Steemit logo? These prizes would of course be complementary to the SBD or STEEM prize.

I like the idea of bokeh filters, sounds interesting.

I think that would be cool. I'd take one :D

Would you be willing to ship that anywhere in the world, though?

Hmm.. that may be quite costly, I can provide the files for you to print it from a local source

And that's where you'll run into problems, I don't know if most people have access to a private OR a commercial 3D printer.. I know there aren't any here!

Happy new year all you photogs! : )

Have an awesome 2017 everyone. Looking forward to seeing new content! Than you @jamtaylor for the honourable mention!

Thanks again for hosting this! Hate when I miss this, and glad I didn't this time :)

and a

Happy New Year to you too

Wow my first win! Thank you for the honorable mention! Great photos everyone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64