Photography Curation Updates

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

As some may know, the Steem Guild has announced a departure from the way they've been doing things up to recently.

Regardless of how they will re-brand, I will continue to curate on my own with a main focus on original photography and I will probably also be posting users to follow, resteeming individual posts, or making collections of posts that I think deserve exposure. I may also advertise Steemit to photographers out there in the world wide interwebs, see if we can get more users in!

If you'd like to follow my Curation Trail you can do so easily through Streemian.com

  1. Register at Streemian.com
  2. Connect your account
  3. Go to Services > Curation Trail
  4. Search for @jamtaylor and select (or click here)
  5. On the right, click dropdown @jamtaylor
    You can change some of the settings in there. I strongly recommend that you deselect 'Allow Downvote' so that you are not flagging things that I flag, in the rare event that I do flag something.

Done!

Now you're upvoting everything that I upvote — meaning that you won't miss any of the great stuff that I come across. Suggest that you go through your votes and have a peek at what's there.

I have quite a long list of photographers that I follow, but I also go through the new section to look for stuff. I tend to vote several times a day, maybe 10 to 20 times, at 100%. I am currently NOT following any other trails, so this will all be manual.

Thanks for joining!

Stay tuned for more photography stuff.

You can also Become A Fan by going to Services > Fanbase and selecting @jamtaylor


Follow

Sort:  

Thanks for your work in promoting photographers.
I have been waiting for the right time to dig into Streemian - had an account for some time. Today was the day that my brain was ready to take the next step.

Nice! It's pretty useful. Thanks for following!

you are a star!

no you're a star :)

Regardless of how they will re-brand, I will continue to curate on my own

This. Good to hear.

I do love how you support the photographers and hope to see you reach out on those other social media sites to recruit more people. Are you on Twitter as @jamtaylor as well?

I have a twitter but that's not it (unfortunately!) but I am inactive at the moment. I may create a new one sometime soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64