📷 Steemit Photo Challenge - SPC 24 Winners and New Theme Announcement! 📷

The theme was Roads & Paths

Guest Judge was @marinauzelac


Honourable Mentions


Submitted by @shieha


Submitted by @virtualgeisha


Submitted by @jang

@jamtaylor’s picks


Submitted by @okkiedot


Submitted by @homeartpictures
Watch those lens spots, though



Third Place


Submitted by @avocadeuxshake


Second Place

Submitted by @mcsvi


First Place


Submitted by @dreamstream

__


Congrats to all the winners and participants!


The Theme For SPC25 Will Be

Musician Portrait

Some examples

Guest Judge: @pfunk

Your photograph should show the subject/s with their instrument/s. Singers count, but they should have a microphone.

DO NOT repost a previous entry.


Prizes

These are made possible by the support of the community, and donations by @berniesanders the official sponsor of the Steemit Photo Challenge.

First Place — 35 SBD

Second Place — 25 SBD

Third Place — 15 SBD

Honourable Mentions — 5 SBD Each


Rules And Conditions

Please read these carefully and adhere to them

  • I strongly encourage you to post work that is original to this challenge, in other words — take a new photograph instead of using an old one.
  • No more than 3 entries will be considered, if you post more than 3 then only the first 3 will be considered.
  • Deadline for entry is midnight my time (GMT -4) on Tuesday
  • The Title should contain "SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry" along with the title of your work.
  • Let us know the medium used to produce the photograph, it may be more impressive based on what it is.
  • Basic processing is allowed.
  • Any medium or format is allowed — iphone, ipad, film, digital, point and shoot, drone, whatever. Once it takes a picture. Note that image quality will be considered.
  • Multiple Entries can all go in one post, just put the details under the image.
  • If you would like, use the #SteemitPhotoChallenge tag across social media like Twitter, FB and Instagram. It may drive more users to the platform.
  • Any attempt to steal others' work is considered a serious infraction by the community, so don't do it. Please don't waste your and our time by posting some image from the net.
  • Every effort will be made to ensure that we do not reward theft. All images will be reverse checked, if the image has been found on more than 2 “major” websites, it will be disqualified unless reasonable proof can be shown to prove ownership of the original. If there is any doubt whatsoever about the ownership of the photograph, I reserve the right to disqualify the image. It is in your interest to provide any proof necessary. I would appreciate any help from the community in finding plagiarism where I might have missed it.
  • Leave feedback and vote on your favourites.
  • The photographs will be judged on how well they met the challenge, the quality of the image, the composition, lighting, exposure, creativity and the general aesthetics which means that yes, it is subjective.

By entering this competition you acknowledge that you own the rights to the photographs and allow for me to re-post the image should it receive a winner or honourable mention position.


Consider hosting your images with Steemimg.com created by @blueorgy

It is the first dedicated Steemit Image hosting website, set up with tag categories for easy viewing of images, and is also a sponsor of the Steemit Photo Challenge. It's also really convenient for copying markdown for multiple images.

Use #steemitphotochallenge as your first tag, please.


Suggest the next theme!

Let me know what you'd like to see from the next Steemit Photo Challenge.

If you'd like to be considered as a guest judge, let me know in the comments so I can check your work :)

Message me on Steemit.chat


Week 1 - Animal Portrait
Week 2 - Shadows
Week 3 - Desolation
Week 4 - Nature Macro/Closeup
Week 5 - Emotive Human Portrait
Week 6 - Landscapes
Week 7 - Architecture
Week 8 - Long Exposure
Week 9 - Action - High Shutter Speed
Week 10 - Minimalism
Week 11 - Glamour / Fashion
Week 12 - Soul of the City
Week 13 - Hands
Week 14 - Autumn Foliage
Week 15 - Spiderwebs
Week 16 - Food
Week 17 - Countryside
Week 18 - Transport
Week 19 - Human Body
Week 20 - Sunrise/Sunset
Week 21 - Reflections
Week 22 - Sacred
Week 23 - Nostalgia


Follow

Sort:  

Great winning choices and congratulations to all for participating whether you won or not! Namaste :)

Thanks for the honourable mention. Congrats to the winners! I just love your photo of Iquique, @mcsvi. Great work :)

Thanks. It's just an amazing place, so it was super easy to take it :-)

There are SO many talented photographers on Steemit....so many. You deserve to take a bow.....

As a suggestion, if possible, I would like to hear how the picture was taken....not just see the camera stats but what the conditions were like, how it was processed, or any other tid bit that might help other photographers learn to be better or to learn a new technique.

Congratulations to everyone !

I'll try to post something today, stay tuned :) BTW what software do you use to edit photos?

That would be great! I used to use Picassa's editor - it was basic, similar to Photoshop Elements and now I am using Photos (Mac) - it's not bad in comparison to other editors....I would like to get LightRoom....it's on my list for this year along with a wide angle lens - which should complete my lens needs. Also I am scoping out a free online digital photo school.....we'll see how that goes.

You take amazing shots @shieha. Really amazing. I'm sure there are a few professional photographers on Steemit - or at least of that calibre.

I'm flattered by your words, I just want to give back to this community that has given me so much :)

Lightroom is what I use, and has met all my needs so far. I think you can try Lightroom for 30 days before commiting.

I made a post showing a technique I used for last week's photo challenge, hope you'll find it useful.

Thank you very much. I read your post and it was amazing and very helpful. I like to see the how to - I can appreciate the final product more. Also, your before is beautiful on it's own. :) You are very talented.

Thank you so much! I'm glad you found it to be helpful :)

I always hope to see stuff like that, in the SPC as well as any other photography post that we're curating. If it's just an image, no text nothing, I'm less inclined to add to the curation guild.

I have much to learn so I would love to see more like @shieha did in his post .

really great photos !!!!!!!
-I am jealous

Congrats to the winners and all the honorable mentions!

Nice... Congrats the winners!!!...:)...

Congrats all for another excellent SPC.

From Chile to China and in between, It's great to see the different roads and pathways around the world.

Congrats on all the Winners.. well done...great Works...

Nice, looking forward to the upcoming SPC!

Congratulations to all winners!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88