Day 21: Steemit Blogs About Steemit Blogs (30 Days Of Steemit Success)

in #steemit7 years ago

When you've been on Steemit for a couple of weeks, you will have learned at least two things. The first thing is the people you like to read on Steemit. The second thing is how to use Steemit. You can use both of those to write blogs and see positive results.

I have been delegated 1,000 SP to help new Steemonians find Steemit Success. Over the month of September I will be posting daily about different strategies, tips and tricks to help you become the best Steemoninan you can be. You can start at the beginning if you want.

30 Days Of Steemit Success

1. Write A Blog About A Blog

When you have been on Steemit a couple of weeks you will likely find a couple dolphins or whales that you enjoy reading.  When you find a post that you really like that gets your brain working, write a blog on your post about the blog you read.

Give credit to the person that wrote the original blog by tagging them, and then write your thoughts on the topic. If you are a poet, find a photographer that you like and write a poem to a picture they took. Find a way to write about the content that you like the most on Steemit.

The original author will appreciate the gesture, but you can't do this all the time. You want to do it every once in a while, but only when you really get inspired. 

When you write the blog, go reply under the original with the link. Make sure you thank the original writer for inspiring you.

2. Write About Your Steemit Experience

If you are spending hours each day on Steemit, after a couple of weeks you will have a pretty complete understanding of how things work. You can take that knowledge and teach newer Steemonians. This will always work as long as we continue to have a steady flow of new people registering. 

Talking about Steemit has worked for me and I've only been here 3 months now. I talk about Steemit all the time, mainly because I spend so much time on the platform learning, reading and writing. It is a great place and your perspective is valuable. Even people that have been here a long time may learn something from you, just because you see things a little differently.

Your point of view is valuable, don't be afraid to share it.

(giphy.com)

Today's Question

What is your best Steemit tip for a new minnow?

The best comments will be 100% upvoted and added to the eBook for 30 Days of Steemit Success.

Thank you for reading Day 21: The Art Of The Steemit Reply.  This blog is part of a project that @dragosroua and @alexvan are supporting. I am deeply appreciative of their support for my project. The 30 Days of Steemit Success will be a series of blogs posted daily on Steemit to help new Steemonians. All of the blogs will be put together to create an eBook that will be available for download in October for all Steemonians for free.

To my followers, you are crust to my Steemit pizza.

Sort:  

best comment :P

My advice is to be friendly with the people you are interacting with, follow the topics based on your subjects of interest, and try to add value to the community by adding valuable comments and stories.

I take it you have no idea what happened to him either -- or why he just vanished. I keep checking here every day or two to see if he's surfaced, but so far nothing -- and no word either. It doesn't feel like there's good news at the end of this -- if, in fact, there's any news at all. (sigh)

@enchantedspirit
I don't know, but I heard it is common for people to disappear for sometime then return. Praying everything is well with him. How long have you known him?

@kubbyelizabeth -- I don't actually know him well at all. I've only been on Steemit since July, but I'd followed him most of that time. (His description says he's "the most interesting man on Steemit," and -- as I told him once -- that wasn't much of an exaggeration.)

What's worrisome though is that he was in the middle of this month-long project where he was committed to writing a post a day for 30 days. That went along fine in the beginning. Then toward the end, he began skipping a day ... and then two ... and then after the 21st installment -- this looooong radio silence, with no explanation.

He didn't really seem the type to do that. So I've been concerned for a while. Like you ... praying ....

I do hope we at least hear that he's ok -- someday. Sudden total silence is always scary.

@enchantedspitit

I agree with you. He was also really good at engagement too. I looked forward to his comments. I hope he is well and returns soon. You mentioned you joined a couple of months ago. So did I, are you an MSP/PAL member? Let's chat HERE

So far as I see it in my short time on Steemit, my advice would be don't stare at the wallet. It can't really be about the money to start. For me it is an outlet for my thoughts and creativity. It is great to be in a community that is made up of people that feel much the same.
I'm interested to see what others think about this also

My best Steemit tip for a new minnow is what I learned so far from your 30 days of Steemit Success. That tip is to be authentic and honest. Be yourself and honor others. The aphorism "a rising tide lifts all boats" best describes this. We are here to help and respect each other and grow the Steemit Community. Finally, the idiom " Keep your eye on the Prize." and dedicate yourself to the success of Steemit by putting in the time needed to achieve this goal. It is important to be balanced and open minded to learning new things and exploring new experiences and then to share them with others. After reading your blog, I can say that I have really changed. I now what to do the next right thing and to be a better member of Steemit.

I am just 52 days old in Steemit and this is what I got for the newer minnow.

  1. Hustle in engaging people with genuine comments (compliment, adding value by linking to additional info, adding opinions, ask some questions that could lead to more discussion).
  2. Then, try to write in a consistent way, whereby within one or two days at least one post.
  3. Talk about what you understand, and don’t copy others work. If want to cite, do tag others.
  4. Remember to thank others. No one is obliged to help us.
    That’s the 4 most important points I have for the fresh minnows :)
    Learning from your posts as well, @walkingkeys! Thanks.

My advice will be - be yourself, be original, show what your passion is about!

Be nice, (that first because some don't have it in them),
be yourself (if you are naturally a grumpy old man see number 1 and try to be nice).
If you read all the way through the post leave a thoughtful comment, not just thank you Nice post, you can do that every now and then, but in the long run when the blogger looks back over your comments, you don't want them to see a trend of that type of comment.

Living up to a challenge is hard to do but success leads to confidence and it comes in spades. Work a bit harder believe in yourself and you should do well everyday is a whole new ball game.

Congratulations @walkingkeys! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59608.09
ETH 2475.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46