Day 14: Inviting Friends To Steemit (30 Days Of Steemit Success)

in #steemit7 years ago

When you get active on Steemit and fall in love like many of us do, we want to tell the world. Here are some tips on how to invite your friends and family to join Steemit and more importantly, who not to invite.

I have been delegated 1,000 SP to help new Steemonians find Steemit Success. Over the month of September I will be posting daily about different strategies, tips and tricks to help you become the best Steemoninan you can be. You can start at the beginning if you want.

30 Days Of Steemit Success

Steemit is a great place and a wonderful social media platform, but it isn't for everyone. The trick is inviting the people in your life that you think will be a great addition to Steemit. Here are some tips to getting the right people to come to Steemit.

1. Sharing Your Work

Post some of your blogs on other social media and ask for people to read and comment. The people that are most interested in your work on your other social media will get interested and read. If you do this enough, eventually some people will start asking question about Steemit and some will even join.  This is a better technique than just telling people to join so they can make money.

2. Message or Call

There are some people in your life that you know are good writers or people that blog. You may know a mom who is looking for a way to spend some time while kids are at school. Maybe you know some college kids that want to make some crypto while in school. 

Message or call the people you think would be a really good fit and invite them personally.  Tell them about your experiences and why you think they should join. Making a the effort to tell them they would do well on Steemit will go a long way.

3. Answer Questions With Steemit

When people on social media ask questions in groups or in your feed, try and find Steemit articles to answer their questions.  If someone asks a question on crypto, I'm sure there is a Steemit article you could share. Just search for a good one and share it. 

It is important we share articles from Steemit whenever we have a chance. It helps validate the platform, the content and  any extra traffic is good traffic. 

When you are talking with friends or sharing stuff on other social media, look for opportunities to find the right people and get them to join Steemit.  If we all do our part to invite new people then Steemit will continue to grow.

Today's Question

How many people have you invited to Steemit that have signed up?

The best comments will be 100% upvoted and added to the eBook for 30 Days of Steemit Success.

Thank you for reading Day 14: Inviting Friends To Steemit.  This blog is part of a project that @dragosroua and @alexvan are supporting. I am deeply appreciative of their support for my project. The 30 Days of Steemit Success will be a series of blogs posted daily on Steemit to help new Steemonians. All of the blogs will be put together to create an eBook that will be available for download in October for all Steemonians for free.

Sorry today's blog is late, I've been a little under the weather the past two days. I'll get caught up over the next 24 hours.

To my followers, you are the coal powering my Steemit engine. 

Sort:  

To date, I'm at 100% conversion rate. I've only brought 4 of my friends and colleagues over but they have registered and have been on-boarded. Working in more....

That is good. I think the right tactic is small numbers. Don't go for the mass invites, personal invites. Keep up the good work. Sorry for late reply

So far, I have shown a few friends, and it's not a good conversion rate...

Thanks for this great series. I'll have a look. I need help ;-)

You are more than welcome. Thank you for the support. I don't have that great of a conversion rate, but the ones that have joined are doing well. We all have places to improve. Hope all is well. Sorry for the late reply.

Great job as always. I am going to go back through the list of your articles. Thanks for the help when I first joined SteemIt.


Source Credit: giphy

You may know about this already, but I want to share it with you anyway. I have bookmarked all the tools you have mentioned, but discovered one that I think is really neat, www.steemspectacles.com. If you have not already, you may like to try it out.

As always have a great week!

That site is awesome. I appreciate it. I have not seen it. Thank you for the kind words. Sorry for the late reply. Rough weekend. I am really glad you have been able to use my blogs to grow. I appreciate it.

Thank you so much. I also forgot to mention that I had given your series a plug on my last post BITCOIN Bullish. I only have a few followers, for which I am extremely grateful for each and everyone, but every little bit helps.

I can never thank you enough for you advise, insights, and contributions to those of us that are newbies to this platform! I did send you a notification/message on busy.org, but I am not sure if you use that interface.

I've been working on a super high-quality blogger client of mine, by sending him a steady flow of links to interesting articles. I asked him to open a SteemIt account so that he could start upvoting the interesting posts I send him, to show him how easy it is to earn Steem from curating.

Also, @walkingkeys, I MUST thank you, as I indeed went back and read ALL of the past posts in this series yesterday, and then went ahead and launched MY OWN "SteemIt Success Tip Of The Day" series, which is the PERFECT series to add to my current routine, and which allows me to writer shorter posts, daily, and accelerate my momentum. People are responding quite well, and it is very healthy to write these. Originally, I was in the process of writing a very long "3 Months On SteemIt" post, which I would have posted in two months. But now, I am able to write SHORTER posts DAILY, and use the feedback I get from these to help develop the longer "3 Month Progress" post. This solves TWO major issues I was having, and the info in your posts has been SUPER helpful. Therefore, what I plan to do is give you a nice, big, fat, juicy ReSteem of the ebook which you create for this series, at the end of the 30 days. I think this will be a good motivator, as I am sticking to a very strict ReSteeming routine right now. Anyway, here are the first THREE of the posts in my new series, just in case you would like to take a look at how your information is helping inspire people in developing content :

https://steemit.com/steemit/@transcript-junky/steemit-steemit-success-tip-of-the-day-1-proofread-your-damn-posts-it-s-free

https://steemit.com/steemit/@transcript-junky/steemit-success-tip-of-the-day-2-steemit-chat-is-your-friend-simple-effective-posting-strategy

https://steemit.com/steemit/@transcript-junky/steemit-success-tip-of-the-day-3-when-the-going-gets-tough-the-tough-get-curating

I'm just going to keep going with this until I run out of ideas. That is, IF I run out of ideas...

@transcript-junky

That is awesome about the daily series. Hell yeah I will check it out. I'm sorry for the late reply. I am just reading this and was away all weekend and couldn't get on Steemit. (See day 15 for details)
I will go and check out your posts for sure. I am so glad you found value in this series. I am also very appreciative of the resteem offer. I think having a good resteem schedule is important. Thank you!!! Again sorry for the late reply and I will be checking out your posts soon.

Two of my friends joined the Steemit, and now they are very serious about it. You are right, is just in our hands how we shape the future of steemit!

That is awesome. The best part about the blockchain in general is that it is in our hands. You are so right. Thanks for the reply!

Hi @walkingkeys
Just to let you know.
I have started a curation series. Your page is mentioned in the today's curation post. I hope you will like it :D

Thank you very much. I will check it out. I am just seeing this and very sorry for the late reply!!!

continue

Thank you for the support! Sorry for the late reply. I will continue... Day 15 is out now.

Great info....I'm still relatively new and always looking for good content. I've shared some to Facebook I need to be more consistent. Thanks!

Thanks for the reply. I think the best approach is the personal approach. Thank for reading and Welcome To Steemit! You have a new follower.

I haven't really done any other social media, so I have added no people to steemit.

Well you are doing the right one. When you see friends that might like it, just tell them about it. We all are responsible for helping the site grow.

Hey, just started reading some of your posts in this series thanks to @dragosroua shouting you out in his witness update. Some really good stuff you've covered and this is definitely where I will point people when they join the platform. The fact you are making it into a eBook is super cool as well.
As for your question for this post, I have shown a few people Steemit but haven't recommended anyone to join except for 1 of my friends who likes to write. I feel like she would be a good addition to the platform, which is why I told her about it. Well, she joined but claimed she didn't get the email back when she was accepted. She keeps saying she needs to try again but I have my doubts, for obvious reasons, at this point. Soon enough, I've only been around since last month. Thanks again for this series, I'll be reading through a few more shortly. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58751.99
ETH 2642.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47