Gratitude - Day 2

Gratitude.png

Gratitude - Day 2

@conradt nominated me to start out with him on this journey of bringing positive vibes to Steemit.

When I was about 22, I had the strong need to travel, took off and came to the US. I had no intentions to stay, actually, my ultimate travel goal was India. At the time, I was a bit too chicken to go there by myself. When some friends told me they are going to California, I came along to check it out.

That year, my dad had passed away and my youngest brother had finished school and started his military service. (Mandatory in Germany at that time).

My mom had spend all her adult life caring for the family. We were five kids. I was the forth and when I was born, she got her first washing machine. Before that, it was wash diapers and all laundry by hand.

All five of us brought friends home and most meals had way more than 7 people at the table.

Suddenly, she was alone.

Everyone was at least a couple of hours away - I was the furthest.

My plans to go to India got put on hold when I met my husband and started a family. We lived in California, my sister moved to Italy, and my mom was alone in the house she had lived in all her life.

Today, I am grateful that all my children live within 5 minutes of my house. I can see my grandchildren often and we get together all the time to celebrate, to hang out, to eat, to just be together.

I am grateful that all my children like each other and each knows that the others will be there for them if they ever need help.

I am grateful that we all like each other.

party white.png

Today, I am nominating

@practicalthought - because I told him I would.

@janine-ariane - because she is a positive spirit in the world and likes to spread the joy

@craigcryptoking - because I want to see if he is going to post a bunch of flower pictures to spread the good vibes.

party white.png

The rules:

  • Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
  • Mention three people who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
  • Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible.

Seemit band.png

Join us for the daily 5 - Minute Freewrite. Check my profile for a new prompt every day.

Seemit band.png

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Seemit band.png

My recent posts

Freewrite Prompt Day 211

Gratitude - Day 1

When did I decide to Stay on Steemit?

How Many Posts Per Day?

Every Day - A new Start

Daily Prompt

Day 11 - Hive Mind or Smart Media Tokens

Do you Know What This is?

Steemit in 5 Years from Now

If you find a post after the seven days, please consider upvoting a more recent post.

Seemit band.png

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord!

Imgur IOW COLOR LOGO.png

art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

Award by @japhofin8or

thealliance_mariannewest.png

Thank you @enginewitty for the banner

Seemit band.png

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
Click on the graphics to vote for Enginewitty as a witness

Join us at the Freewrite House for fun and games!!! Weekly drawing for SBI memberships and so much more!!

Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png

Other ways to earn cryptocurrency

I will benefit if you use my links

Join Sola and earn SOL: https://sola.ai/posts/MDExZWV
Join Mana - Universal Income Project: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=179a62831e
Listen to bitrad.io and earn Bro: https://bitrad.io/?ref=97511
Want to earn sweat coin by walking outside? Join here

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here!

Sort:  

oh @mariannewest I feel flattered that you chose me, I hope I am going to manage for I sit in a busy part of the year. But I love the subject, because I am grateful for so much :-) Do you have to nominate 3 people each day?

That is the idea - but you do what you want to do. and if you are too busy now, you can always do it when you have more time. Any time is a good time to spread positive vibes :)

day 1 I am grateful for your nomination :-) I will write without a doubt. xx

and i love where you are grateful for! You must create a warm welcome nest. :-)

Thank you @mariannewest. Giving gratitude is such a wonderful thing. It's a sign of humility and humbleness. Good stuff :)

Thank you!! I might just have to nominate you in today's post lol

This is a great post. Our family was close for a long time and then we all kept moving further away. It is nice to have family close by and is definitely something to be thankful for! Thanks for sharing.

There are families still manage to be very close even if the move to different locations. Mine not so much. but I think m kids would.

Today, I am grateful that all my children live within 5 minutes of my house. I can see my grandchildren often and we get together all the time to celebrate, to hang out, to eat, to just be together.

What a blessing.

Thanks for the nomination. I will give it my best shot.

It really is great to have them that close.
And I am sure you will do just fine 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87