50 DAYS TO UNDERSTANDING THE END-TIMES MORE ACCURATELY - DAY 39 - TWO WITNESSES : Part 4 - AUDIO & VIDEO

in #spirituality6 years ago

This is DAY THIRTY NINE of the daily devotional.


I am releasing a 50 day daily devotional about the end-times as revealed in Scripture. Along with the text, I will be providing a video where I cover the text of the day, and @verbal-d will be providing an audio version of it. That way, whether you want to read, watch, or listen, you'll be able to enjoy this study as you wish.

The plan is to release this devotional over the next 50 consecutive days, but life may "get in the way." We will do our best, but please be patient with me if I fall behind.

The SoundCloud Audio from @verbal-d

The YouTube Video from @papa-pepper

The Text I Originally Shared on the @narrowminded Account

DAY 39 - TWO WITNESSES : Part 4

“If therefore thou shalt not watch, I will come on thee as a thief, and thou shalt not know what hour I will come on thee.” (Revelation 3:3b)

“Behold, I come as a thief. Blessed is he that watcheth, and keepeth his garments, lest he walk naked, and they see his shame.” (Revelation 16:15)

Two witnesses assure us that Jesus will come “as a thief”, which is the same way in which the “Day of the Lord” is recorded as coming by two other witnesses, as we reviewed yesterday.


“But of that day and hour knoweth no man, no, not the angels of heaven, but my Father only.” (Matthew 24:36)

“But of that day and hour knoweth no man, no, not the angels which are in heaven, neither the Son, but the Father.” (Mark 13:32)

Two chronologically given witnesses testify that not knowing the “day and hour” does not even come close to necessitating imminency.


“And, behold, there was a man in Jerusalem, whose name was Simeon; and the same man was just and devout, waiting for the consolation of Israel: and the Holy Ghost was upon him. And it was revealed unto him by the Holy Ghost, that he should not see death, before he had seen the Lord’s Christ.” (Luke 2:25-26)

“Turn again, and tell Hezekiah the captain of my people, Thus saith the LORD, the God of David thy father, I have heard thy prayer, I have seen thy tears: behold, I will heal thee… And I will add unto thy days fifteen years…” (2 Kings 20:5-6)

Two witnesses are given to make sure that we understand just because we may not know when something will occur does not mean that we can’t know when it will not occur.


“And ye shall be hated of all men for my name’s sake: but he that shall endure unto the end, the same shall be saved.” (Mark 13:13)

“Then shall they deliver you up to be afflicted, and shall kill you: and ye shall be hated of all nations for my name’s sake.” (Matthew 24:9)

Two witnesses record Jesus saying that right before the “Abomination of Desolation” there will still be people being hated for His name’s sake.


Point #1: Two witnesses testify that Jesus will come as a thief, which is the same manner that the “Day of the Lord” will come.

Point #2: Two witnesses testify that not knowing the “day and hour” does not even come close to necessitating imminency.

Point #3: Two other witnesses testify that if we do not know when something will happen, we may still be able to accurately know when it won’t happen.

Point #4: Two witnesses record Jesus stating the fact that people will be dying for the sole cause of His name right before the “Abomination of Desolation”.

CLOSER

If anyone is really interested, I did post the entire volume through an alt account over a year ago. I did so as an experiment to see how hard it would be for a new user to get noticed on steemit, so I didn't let anyone know that I was doing it. You can click here to a post that has links to the entire 50 days of this devotional if you really want to read ahead. That information has always been available there since I first posted it. It is not the purpose of this series to just copy all of my previous work, but instead to transform it into some new outlets by releasing it in an audio and video format, to broaden the reach that this work has.

Again, though I will certainly never claim to know it all, I do believe that many are being lead astray by some popular beliefs. I hope that this project will be able to help many others understand the end-times more accurately. Thanks!

PREVIOUS POSTS

Just in case you are new to this series and wanted to check out the previous audio or videos, here are links to the posts from each day of this series.

Also - A special thanks to @allforthegood for helping design my cover image!

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Thank you for this series. Have a blessed day...

Very nice post

The bible said,
In the mouth of two or more witness shall the truth be confirmed.

But if he will not hear thee, then take with thee one or two more, that in the mouth of two or three witnesses every word may be established.(matthew 18:16).

When the above happens they we should that that for certain the spoken word will come to pass in due season because there is time for the fulfilment of each word.

Amen to that.

This post surely narrows any misguided beliefs anyone must have had about the end times. It's is also true and a fact I must say that most of these things written in the Bible are already coming to pass. Christians will be prosecuted for his name... This is already happening all around the world where Christians are being slaughtered and beheaded all in the name of some sharia law. Hmmm may God help us all Amen. Thanks for this post @papa-pepper will also try and read ahead. Thanks again

I agree, people have always suffered for His name, even these days.

Wow ,,,, good post articen that can change more advanced activity .....

Since I followed you, I am always looking forward seeing your posts. You put your heart in every article. This is one great proof. Thank you for sharing! Cheers :)

Great blog! I have enjoyed reading up on your posts today. Thank you for all the hard work you put into studying The Word. It's our family's passions as well.

Wow .
A lot of hard work you do with the post . its best.
Keep it up . god will give you the result soon .

Thank you very much!

I am really support every your post. Very nice and , hmm. I am always still your post.

Hiiii @papa-pepper. Gained much knowledge from you. My voting power is low. Though I cannot show my love towards your posts but my blessings are always with you.

Please see my last post on spiritual and material science
https://steemit.com/steemstem/@lachitsarmah/material-science-it-s-harmful-effects-to-the-creation-c10fae5a415a3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14