50 DAYS TO UNDERSTANDING THE END-TIMES MORE ACCURATELY - DAY 13 : SAME DAY 1 - AUDIO & VIDEO

in #spirituality7 years ago

This is DAY THIRTEEN of the daily devotional.


I am releasing a 50 day daily devotional about the end-times as revealed in Scripture. Along with the text, I will be providing a video where I cover the text of the day, and @verbal-d will be providing an audio version of it. That way, whether you want to read, watch, or listen, you'll be able to enjoy this study as you wish.

The plan is to release this devotional over the next 50 consecutive days, but life may "get in the way." We will do our best, but please be patient with me if I fall behind.

The SoundCloud Audio from @verbal-d

The YouTube Video from @papa-pepper

The Text I Originally Shared on the @narrowminded Account

DAY 13 : SAME DAY 1

As I have shared these past couple days about exactly what day is referred to when 2 Thessalonians 2:3 states “that day shall not come”, you may be inclined to believe that this refers only to the “Day of the Lord” (“Day of Christ”) and not to the return of Jesus for the rapture. This is a good thought to consider. It is my belief that the “Day of the Lord” begins on the exact same day that the rapture occurs.

“And as it was in the days of Noe, so shall it be also in the days of the Son of man. They did eat, they drank, they married wives, they were given in marriage, until the day that Noe entered into the ark, and the flood came, and destroyed them all. Likewise also as it was in the days of Lot; they did eat, they drank, they bought, they sold, they planted, they builded; But the same day that Lot went out of Sodom it rained fire and brimstone from heaven, and destroyed them all. Even thus shall it be in the day when the Son of man is revealed.” (Luke 17:26-30)

In this passage, Jesus, Who cannot lie, plainly reveals something to us. As it was when Noah entered the ark and the flood destroyed the rest so shall it be in the days of the Son of man. Likewise, as it was when Lot left Sodom and they were all destroyed, so shall it be on the day when He is revealed. On the same day that the deliverance of the righteous occurs, God’s wrath will be poured out upon the ungodly. This happens on the same day according to Jesus. Jesus specifically states, “But the same day that Lot went out of Sodom it rained fire and brimstone from heaven, and destroyed them all” (Luke 17:29). Technically, Jesus does not say “the same day” in the Noah reference, though.

“They did eat, they drank, they married wives, they were given in marriage, until the day that Noe entered into the ark, and the flood came, and destroyed them all” (Luke 17:27).

However, He certainly does state that “the day Noe entered into the ark… the flood came and destroyed them all”. But does that necessitate the exact, same day? Let’s back up to Genesis quick to make sure.

“And the LORD said unto Noah, Come thou and all thy house into the ark; for thee have I seen righteous before me in this generation… For yet seven days, and I will cause it to rain upon the earth forty days and forty nights; and every living substance that I have made will I destroy from off the face of the earth. And Noah did according unto all that the LORD commanded him. And Noah was six hundred years old when the flood of waters was upon the earth. And Noah went in, and his sons, and his wife, and his son’s wives with him, into the ark, because of the waters of the flood… And it came to pass after seven days that the waters of the flood were upon the earth.” (Genesis 7:1, 7:4-7, & 7:10)

If these verses were all that we had, I could see how someone might be able to think that Noah entered the ark seven days prior to the flood coming. However, we can neither conclude that Scripture has contradicted itself, nor that Jesus lied. What then shall we do? Unfortunately, I must leave you with a “To be continued…” for today.

Tomorrow, we will pick up where we left off.


Point #1: I believe that the “Day of the Lord” will begin on the same exact day that the rapture happens.

Point #2: In Luke 17, Jesus seems to teach that both of these events will happen on the same day.

Point #3: So far, Genesis appears to disagree.

CLOSER

If anyone is really interested, I did post the entire volume through an alt account over a year ago. I did so as an experiment to see how hard it would be for a new user to get noticed on steemit, so I didn't let anyone know that I was doing it. You can click here to a post that has links to the entire 50 days of this devotional if you really want to read ahead. That information has always been available there since I first posted it. It is not the purpose of this series to just copy all of my previous work, but instead to transform it into some new outlets by releasing it in an audio and video format, to broaden the reach that this work has.

Again, though I will certainly never claim to know it all, I do believe that many are being lead astray by some popular beliefs. I hope that this project will be able to help many others understand the end-times more accurately. Thanks!

PREVIOUS POSTS

Just in case you are new to this series and wanted to check out the previous audio or videos, here are links to the posts from each day of this series.

Also - A special thanks to @allforthegood for helping design my cover image!

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

This is just lovely @papa-pepper...it really opened my eyes to some realities indeed.please keep it coming.w

I'll keep them coming. Thanks for the encouragement!

Outstanding bro!, thank u SO much....I love read the Bible.

It is my belief that the “Day of the Lord” begins on the exact same day that the rapture occurs.
I’m certain that Jesus didn’t lie.

Amen to that. He certainly did not lie.

Such great and wonderful topic @papa-pepper we appreciate your efforts thank you very much for sharing this great post with us, sharing is caring

Nice ppst my friend

I've been so preoccupied with thoughts about end times these days, kept praying for signs from God to help me understand the words in the Book of Daniel and Revelation to John, as well the other prophetic books in the Old Testament - but I didn't receive an answer, at least not yet. These words from you help me understand some key points in unlocking the secrets of the scriptures. Thank you so much @papa-pepper. Please keep posting. :)

love your content @papa-pepper ! YOu still got to tell me how to get one of those steem silver coins mate! greetings from Spain amigo! :)

congratulations on my friends activities. hopefully everything went well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80