Steemit Open Mic Week 40 - See Who Played This Week At Open Mic And Vote For Your Favorite Steemian Musicians

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Steemit Open Mic is an online, live music venue to give musicians a chance to share their music with the Steemit community and it is growing larger every week thanks to all of you.

@pfunk has been sponsoring Steemit Open Mic since I first started it and I want to give a big thank you to him and all the people who support and take part in Steemit Open Mic.

@pfunk is a Steemit witness and helps keep the platform working and you can vote for him here

Steemit Musicians News

Join Us The Steemit Local Music Society On Discord Your Music Related Content Hub --- by @jessamynorchard

I'm very proud to be including in @soundlegion's Steemit Music Compilation which dropped today and it's great to see many of the musicians who play Steemit Open Mic on there too. You can hearand download the whole volume one collection at Huge Post Alert Steemit Artist Music Compilation Volume 1 Release Is Here 51 Multi Genre Original Songs From 55 Music Artists On --- by @soundlegion

Steemit Open Mic is growing so fast that a lot of people are entering without really reading the rules so I want to do a little house cleaning for those entering the contest.

Open Mic is a live music contest and we need to know that you are really playing or singing us a song for this contest in particular. That's why to qualify for prizes you must say "Open Mic Week 40" at the beginning of your video just before you play or sing the song. If you don't or if you edit in later onto a prerecorded performance you will not qualify for prizes.

I get it though. People see the huge rewards that authors are earning on Open Mic and think, "Hey, I'll grab that video of me playing guitar I did a year ago and enter the contest and win some prizes."

You may earn rewards from your post but not from the contest. If we allowed that then anyone could grab any video and claim it is their performance so you must say "Open Mic Week 40 (or Week 41 next week) to qualify.

The next thing that is very important it to begin your title with "Open Mic Week 40" or "Open Mic 40" and place that as the first words of your title or I may not be able to find your post at all.

If your posts for this weeks contest was not included in this posts that is probably why. You didn't have those words in there and I could not find it. Increasingly people are using the openmic tag even when they have not entered the contest so your post is harder to find if those words are not in there. So please, I don't want you to miss out. Read the rules carefully and follow them.

Thanks

This week is a new record again for the 8th week in a row for how many people have entered Steemit Open Mic Night and the talent on Steemit is growing just as fast. I counted...hell, there's too many to count. Let's just say a lot of entries this week!

Steemit Open Mic Week 40 performances are in and there's still time to vote for your favorites.

Great songs and performances this week. Have a listen to them below and be sure to show your support and upvote your favorites.

It's all in good fun and community spirit and I want to thank everyone for their enthusiastic support.

300 In Steem Prizes

  • There's still time to vote and enter.

  • Thanks to everyone who entered, upvoted, resteemed and helped support Steemit Open Mic.

open mic 40 who played.png

Last Chance To Vote

There's still time to cast your vote for this week's Open Mic Night entries. The cutoff date is 12.00 PM UTC Time (Sunday, 9th JULY 2017). Find your UTC time here.

Winners will be announced Monday, the 10th of July.

Two ways To Vote

  • You can vote by clicking on this week's contest page, scrolling down to the comments to find each performers link and vote for your favorite entry.

This weeks contest page is:

Vote On Each Contestant Page

Below are blog links to contestants who entered this week in the order they were entered


Sort:  

Such great music!

Wow! That is a good turn out. Great job by everyone submitting all of these great songs. I love this open mic contest.

Steemit Open Mic is growing like crazy thanks to all the talent and support. Special thanks to @pfunk for sponsoring us and everyone who upvotes, comments, contributes, and resteems.

Yes I agree. Thank you @pfunk I voted for you as a witness.

It's fun, right?

So much fun. This is excellent for the community.

Dang, wish I were good at playing an instrument. Some of them did an awesome job.

You can sing to a track if you want.

In all the times I had done karaoke (which I can count on one hand, lol) had I sang good enough to get the approval of even a family member. Said person was very shocked. I was in the house alone, so had no eyes watching me. She came in the door as I was singing, unbeknownst to me. The response was a shocked "wow" and said I did great. Video taping would be like eyes watching lol :-)

Close your eyes and listen to your soul. That always worked for me when I first started,

Hmm, I will have to try that :-) ty

I'm so glad they have these OpenMIC contests! It's a great way to show off the talent that us fellow Steemians have. People often forget that Steemit is not only a good place for bloggers, but also singers, and everyone alike! Music is the path to the soul and what better way to have this competition to bring it out! Thanks for sharing :)

It is a lot of fun that's for sure.

Thanks again for hosting another epic #OpenMic, the amount of work you put into these posts is incredible, especially as the Open Mic grows and grows.

Good luck everyone!

Upvoted:) Good post. Also, fun fact: a male baboon can kill a leopard.

But a baboon can't kill the Cheeta Bot.

Wow what a turn out this time... It's getting bigger @luzcypher... thank you once again for the opportunity... Cheers!!!

It is getting bigger and I think it is about to grow even more and merge with more Steemit music groups. I won't spoil it but you'll see.

Thank you @luzcypher for this opportunity and thanks for sharing songs , I wish a good future for all the artists in Open Mic.

Hey bro, I'll be messaging you on steemit.chat soon
Thanks for all of your hard work!

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/open-mic-night-wk-40-entry-rip-djofficial-part-7-original-song

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15