OFFICIAL!! Steemit Artist Music Compilation Volume 1 Release is here!! 51 Multi Genre Original Songs from 55 Music Artists on Steemit!!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Sound Legion independent artist collaborative music house is proud to present 

Steemit Artist Music Compilation Volume 1

51 Original Multi Genre Tracks from 55 Music Artists on Steemit.com in Side A & Side B Duel Digital Music Set. 

I have had the pleasure of listening to these incredible songs from this very talented and motivated community over the past month.   Since this is the 1st Volume Compilation I knew there would be kinks to getting it off the road, and there has been a few (such as unable to master the tracks as hoped, but there will be future masters for future volumes)  but the response and talent that came in absolutely surprised me.   I got a little emotional a couple times putting these tracks together in the collective albums and on youtube.    I am a fan!! I am a real fan here of each and every one of you.   Your songs have been the sound track to my life this path month and I cant thank you enough for your hard work, dedication as artists and your amazing, incredible talents, and for choosing to share it with me and the steemit community.    

Steemians We Need your SUPPORT!!!

You can support the talent here on steemit by..................

Upvoting this post!  Resteeming!!

Promote this post!!!   So other Steemians dont miss it!!

Donate to this post!!! @soundlegion   

*100% post payouts and donations for steemit music compilation go to all the artists involved. 

Click on your favorite artist below and donate steem for there entry in the compilation!!!

Blog about this post/Blog about your favorite Artist in this post/ Blog about your favorite song in this post.

Download These Albums FREE and Enjoy this communities musical gifts!!!


*****Volume 1 Artists*****

* if you are one of our volume 1 Artists on Side A or B, would you please comment this post with your track name and artist name and tell us a little about yourself and the track.  You can leave links and also music videos for your songs if you have them to offer up.   

Steemians can also upvote artists comments to show support for there music.  

Listen Here!!!!


Side A -  Download

1.  On Firecracker Hill - Randall Head @californicajun

Download     Listen

2.   Chouraha - Alif @hardikv

Download    Listen

3.  Sense of Taste - Jay Sussman @jaybird

Download    Listen

4.   Strange Times - Escape Hatch @escapehatch

Download    Listen

5.   Along the Bottom - Shavon Bonnie Legion @soundlegion Feat. Cher Forgeron @cherforgeron

Download   Listen

6.   Empire - WVM @wvm 

Download    Listen

7.   Descend - Ruins of lsa @Isaria 

Download    Listen

8.    Cracker Jacker - De Wallen @dewallenband

Download    Listen

9.   Three Legged Dog - Ginseng @calum

Download    Listen

10.  Scope - Christopher Hengoed @dreamsonics

Download    Listen

11.  Lohbert - @bymma 

Download    Listen

12.   Where do we go from here - Brian Max / Nathan Waterman / Magnificent Fools @brimax

Download    Listen

13.   Riddle Me That - Clyde Majik Legion @clydemajiklegion

Download    Listen

14.   C'mon - BLAI$E @blaisep

Download    Listen

15.   You're The One I Wanna Do - Skyfish @luzcypher

Download    Listen

16.   Titan - Qrittix @qrittix

Download    Listen

17.   Manflu - Steevc @steevc 

Download    Listen

18.   Chomp - Elpi5  @harrisonmir 

Download    Listen

19.   Working birds - Carface @carface

Download    Listen

20.  Train - Ceejay Jonez @chrisgoans 

   Listen

21.   Washedin - //i.s.a.a.c. @tribedownsouth

   Listen

22.   Astral Empiricism - Jurema @brains1ck

   Listen

23.   RUN TO THE PAST - John Dewar @johndewar

   Listen

24.   # SRIRACHA - Tony Endz & Ghost Rene @reneyusufbey

   Listen

25.   Emergence - JonJon @jonjon1

  Listen

Listen to Steemit Artist Music Compilation Volume 1 Side A Below in a full set Video

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>



Side B - Download

1.   Gratitude - Jamisun @jamisonic 

Download    Listen

2.   The connection - Kunoichi @kaykunoichi  (Featuring Blu) 

Download    Listen

3.   Dear Love - Quanah Jay Hicks @quanahjayhicks

Download    Listen

4.   Hoxie - Jessamyn L Orchard @jessamynorchard

Download    Listen

5.   Wait So Long - Chuky Charles @rdollarsign

Download    Listen

6.   Cherish - Verbal D @verbal-d Feat. Edgar Miranda @edgarstudios

Download    Listen

7.   Gunk Funk - @k-zet 

Download    Listen

8.   Misery Loves Company - Ron Donson @rondonson (prod by. Black Tokyo)

Download    Listen

9.   Delusions - Simon Kraemer @simonkraemer

Download    Listen

10.   Release my Soul - Morktra @lk666

Download    Listen

11.   Chillout - Patryk Maryniok  @maureis

Download    Listen

12.   It Could Be Us - T.J. @lilrobiee Feat. Breana Marin & Vee @nicholevargas

Download    Listen

13.   Hipster - Miki Solus  @mikisolus

Download    Listen

14.   Blue Roses - @ivanc 

Download    Listen

15.   Reason To Love You - Joe Russo @passion-ground

Download    Listen

16.   Sound of Strings - PurpleProse @purpleprose

Download    Listen

17.    Weeping Skies - Prince of Cats @princeofcats Feat. Melissa Boys

Download    Listen

18.    Ode To Cancun - Tyler Feldman @tfeldman

Download    Listen

19.   The Lonely Moon - Tamal Ghosh @tamsguitar

Download    Listen

20.   Another Hot Sticky Summer Day - Transhumanity @transhuman

Download    Listen

21.   Lazy Galaxies - TimothyPratt @timothympratt

   Listen

22.   I've Made it Home - ryanthegecko  @ryanthegecko

   Listen

23.   Grind - Trillex @trillex 

   Listen

24.   Larva - @orrslaw 

   Listen

25.   Michael D Pair Beat - Michael D. Pair  @pairmike 

   Listen

26.   Baa Baa Black Sheep - @sanchez

   Listen


LISTEN *LISTEN* LISTEN* LISTEN*

Listen to Steemit Artist Music Compilation Volume 1 Side B Below in a full set Video

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

*This compilation will be posted once a week for a month with all payouts and donations going to artists 100% 

The Top Downloaded Track at the end of each week will receive 25 Steem!!



Steemit Artist Music Compilation Volume 2 Coming Soon!!!

Next time we are going genre specific so stay tuned!


Be apart of the steemit music community by signing up for www.steemit.com

Check out the musical community on steemit by joining "The Devils Network" 

https://steemit.com/originalmusic/@jessamynorchard/new-group-exclusively-for-steemit-musicians-on-the-devil-s-network-for-networking-questions-tips-and-post-promoting

Join OpenMic

https://steemit.com/openmic/@pfunk/hey-did-you-know-there-s-a-weekly-steem-open-mic-contest

Steemit Rap Challenge

https://steemit.com/rapchallenge/@rondonson/steemit-rap-challenge-week-3-submission-thread-r-i-p-prodigy

Follow @soundlegion for more steemit multi genre original music compilations and more....


Thanks everyone who submitted tracks again you guys rock!!  Thanks in advance for all those who support this post and the talented artists who created these tracks for you to enjoy and were kind enough to give them for free.    

Which one is your favorite???????

Sort:  

I'm grateful to be included on this compilation, B side Track 25. Congrats to all the other artists! A big thank you to @Soundlegion. :-)

Hi folks, my track is "Emergence" Jonjon on side A. I am delighted to be part of such a wonderful album and project. I've been making electronic music since 2001, mostly drum & bass. I have lived the life of a junglist for 20 years and dnb/jungle is in my blood. The track means much to me, as at the time i had a couple of "experiences" of bliss (of which i've not experienced since), i was also quite creative at that point and my life was going very well, something that in all honesty, i was not too used too lol. But the track was made while a new, healthier version of my self was emerging. I sampled Alan Watts because he is something of a teacher for many people and he inspires. Huge thanks to soundlegion, truly a talented and dedicated being and huge thanks to the steemit community and fellow artists on the album. Much love! :)

Thanks for your contribution to this variety of Steemit hits! This is the start of something big. Your talented composition is great.

Thank you! the music from all the other steemians is immense, great album!

I am UK Rapper Clyde Majik Legion and my track is RIDDLE ME THAT on Side A.
The track was produced by Firebrand in London and was a featured track off my first full album release "Thought Criminal". It is now being re released along with a collection of some of my very best work on a new album called "To Hell, Not Yet Back"
Thank you for including me. @soundlegion worked really hard on putting this together cause she is to damn nice!
Great work

Hi my track is on Side A no.19. Working Birds @carface. I have been meaning to post some music over and over again since I started but haven't so this was a great opportunity for me to just do it!

I wrote a combination of melodies which I tried to fit together as best I could. The title just came from the sound effects in their which sounded like birds ha 😙

Probably not my usual kind of song as I would like to have vocals on my songs but really enjoyed the process and looking forward to creating more!

Thanks to everyone involved! 👍👍

I tend to like instrumental songs. I grew up listening to classical alot when I was driving. I was my way of trying to be peaceful when other drivers were being annoying. Working Birds was one of those tempo songs that I could just put on and drive to. Very nice.

Great thanks very much man! I don't actually write lyrics so in a way it saved me from slaving over that but I do love a nice instrumental song every now and then.

Three Legged Dog - Ginseng (Side A: Track 9)
This song is about struggle of all different kinds, in particular it talks about a friend of mine and his struggle to come out to his family as a homosexual. It also deals with the breakdown of a friendship and touches upon several other examples of struggle that I observed in life.
I try to write authentic music that is honest, melodic and meaningful. There is far too much pressure to be perfect placed upon us by society. My music appeals to the ugly inside of everyone. I want to form a community of liberal and compassionate people around my music who can celebrate being human; being imperfect. You're welcome to join that community on Facebook, Twitter or YouTube.
This track is from my album, called Primal, which can be found (along with my two other albums) on iTunes/Spotify and you can even download it for free at Bandcamp. Feel free to e-mail me: [email protected].

Finally, a huge thanks to @soundlegion. The work you've done here is amazing and I feel blessed to be included on it. I really appreciate it. You're very kind to do all this. Let's hope it's the start of something big.

Last note: If you're a fan of music, decentralsation and cryptocurrencies then check out Musicoin. (I'm on there too).

I look forward to submitting music from Raine (my other project, an ambient electronica genre) for the next Steemit compilation album.

Resteemed, shared on FB, twitter(I hate twitter), discord, etc. My contribution resides on side B as my musical solo project Morktra. The track is entitled Release My Soul, and is an older track from a period of my grieving process where I felt so haunted by the memories of my wife. I now have processed that emptiness and made it part of my environment where it will be the rest of my life in this (false) reality. Anyway, I hope you all enjoy my track as I'm about to start listening to all the rest as well. Thank you Ms. Legion for this wonderful project :)

Hey! My track is #16 Qrittix - Titan on side a.
I have worked with Bonnie Legion a lot but this specific track is a solo track.
I have litterally produced this track 2 weeks ago.
I whent through a hard time and fought some pretty nasty demons from the past. I decided to put my anger and confusion in this track. And i can assure you! This really helps.
I hope you all like this dutchy style music and show me and all the other artists here some suport.

Cheers

Sven (Qrittix)

My track:

Chouraha : Alif (Side A : Track 2)

Alif is the name of my band. We are based in India and write in Urdu and Kashmiri languages. Our music is based largely on the poetry we write and put into music.

The track Chouraha is written in Urdu. It talks about trying to find that place where you are at peace after achieveing your dreams. That final destination. But there is no such thing, since when you reach there, you'll find a crossroad giving you a choice of another journey!
And how when you make friends with the broken roads and obstacles in your journey, and keep going no matter what, the people who were making fun of you yesterday for following a dream, will join you in the celebration of the victory of your dreams.

For everyone's benefit, here are the lyrics and the translation:


My band has recently released our debut album and I detailed each and every track and how it is related to my personal experiences in this post - The album is titled 'Sufayed'. Go check it out!


You can follow me @hardikv


I want to thank @soundlegion for putting together this amazing compilation and bringing the Steemit Music Community together. This is just beyond amazing! All the love to you ❤️
✨ Keep this going ✨

@hardikv keep em coming .We got your back.Amazing song.

Hey everyone! I'm on Side B: Track 4 with "Hoxie," Live from The Landing Pad Studios and recorded/mastered by @robbied and @d-ro.

This song was written about a tumultuous time during my college years when I was in a complicated relationship which I knew would fail, but didn't want to leave for a myriad of reasons.

Hoxie is a town in Arkansas, USA, and very close to where I went to college, and while the song focuses on a very personal situation, it became a metaphor for the entire town and what it eventually came to mean to me years after the situation was in my rearview.

I do hope you enjoy my contribution, and all ups and appreciation to @soundlegion (Bonnie/Shavon) for all of the hard work that went into this compilation. Much appreciative for the opportunity to be involved in the first complication album of its kind.

All of my love. Thank you for all of your amazing support, Steemit. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60543.19
ETH 3336.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48