Open Mic Week 40 - my cover of Tonight Will Be Fine by Leonard Cohen

in #openmic7 years ago

Hello Steemians. I humbly submit my cover of this rare upbeat (sort of) Leonard Cohen song.

I hope it makes up in charm what it lacks in polish.

Eagle-eyed (or should that be eagle-eared?) viewers will notice I stray from the chord progression in the last verse. This is not an indulgence in jazz; it's just the point where my laptop went into screensaver mode, leaving me to busk it.

Sort:  

I haven't heard this song before. Your voice sounds like it would lend it self to country quite well. Good job, good luck this week!

Thank you! Yes, it's an early one from Songs From a Room (1969) and is a cracker. Thanks for your kind words on my voice; I did have a go at writing a country song, called Love's No Exception, which I posted recently. It's here if you want to hear it: https://steemit.com/music/@thebigdelay/song-love-s-no-exception :)

I was able to read the lyrics which are really great! Also, the artwork was at the top but no video or audio file loaded. I'll try again as I would love to hear it.

Oh, not sure what's happened there. Here's a link to the song on Soundcloud: https://soundcloud.com/dan_poulton/loves-no-exception-live-at-the-fiddlers-elbow

Great song Brother, and well done during a live performance. Really enjoyed.

Thank you, I really appreciate your kind words. I'm checking your stuff, that's some impressive chops!

Thank you my good man!

Nice song. I like it very much. Have a great day.

Just got the chance to check out your video! Very nice. I love the rhythm of the guitar and I have to agree with @brimax that your voice would be very nice to country music!! upvoted and following!!

Well thank you very much for your kind words :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60880.00
ETH 2626.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57