OPEN MIC WEEK 40 - Multi Instrument Loop Jam

in #openmic7 years ago

Here's my first proper entry into the open mic contest, my previous effort didn't have the right tags and I didn't say "open mic week 40" at the beginning either. That's because I didn't even realise there was a contest until @transhuman told me (Thank you!) I just thought it was a bit of fun and I wanted to join in. I decided to make another video in a similar style to the other one, but this time I incorporated some more instruments and a little bit of vocals too. Enjoy!

Sort:  

Great work ! Very fluid with the recording of diffrent instruments :D Followed, check me out if u can :D

Thanks buddy! I'll have a look at your posts

Nice one! Upped. Resteemed. Followed.

Amazing man, I have no Fucking idea how you learned this but it's awesome!

Thanks! I studied music at college and university. 5 years of just music, no other subjects! It takes time but if you have a good understanding of music it's not too difficult

Added more depth and became more sublime due the airy vocals.
The subtle additions made it more awesome. :)

That was awesome Captain... Thanks for sharing that live real-time birth of creative talent and ability... !

Thanks buddy, glad you liked it!

such smooth improvisation

Nice
Followed , upvoted

Congratulations @captaincanary! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Really awesome work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44