Open Mic Week 40: Kay Clarity - Lovers in a Dangerous Time (cover)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone!

Here is another song I love, written by the incredible Canadian lyricist Bruce Cockburn. He wrote it during the Cold War in recognition of the need to keep loving in difficult times. I love it.

Hope you enjoy!

Sort:  

Very good I like it :) I had this pleasing to listen, I hope you'll be doing more soon. :)

Thank you! I will definitely be doing more--3 or 4 a week is the goal :).

Good :) I wait :)

beautiful voice :)

Thank you so much for taking time to comment! I really appreciate it. xx, Kay

Amazing, thanks for sharing :)

You are so welcome. Thank you for listening and for your comment! I mean that! I am humbled by every bit of support. Xx, Kay

Good cover, beautiful voice. All the best. Cheers!!!!!

Thank you! I have to go check out yours this week once I have WiFi again! xx

Amazing work! Keep them coming!

Thank you so much! I certainly will--3 a week is the goal. Is that too many, or a good amount?

Wow Kay, that was rather profound... nicely done... thanks for sharing !

Thanks for the sincere comment. I really appreciate it--I do really pour my heart and soul and lifeblood into my work, so when it reaches someone I am grateful. Thank you for taking time to say! Xx, Kay

What a beautiful voice you have. Thanks for playing and singing for us.

Thank you! I got the whole process down correctly, finally, yes? :) xx

Thank you! You are always leaving nice comments. It always makes me smile :). xx

OMGGGGGGG you do covers on steemit??????? I play violin and do the same!!!! I wanna be as successful as you are :)

I dooooooooo! Cool! I only have data at the moment, but would enjoy watching yours once I get it on Thursday. Would you remind me?

of course!!!

Beautiful performance, I could tell you were really in the zone and enjoying yourself

Yeah, I love this song! So good. An honour to sing it. Thank you so much! Xx, Kay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60308.44
ETH 2640.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54