Open Mic Week 40 | Can't Buy Me Love | The Beatles covered by The Steemusician 🎵steemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic7 years ago

“And in the end, the love you take is equal to the love you make.”

– Paul McCartney


Welcome Back to The @steemusician on @Steemit! 🎵

An emerging artist around the block making his debut on the Steemit Blockchain.


Check out The Steemusician's first entry for the Steemit Open Mic (week 40) in the video below! 💃

"Thank you @luzcypher for putting the Steemit Open Mic together! Great vibes on Steemit!"

Title: Can't Buy Me Love

Artist: The Beatles

Language: English & French (Original Translation by the Steemusician)

I'll buy you a diamond ring my friend if it makes you feel alright
I'll get you anything my friend if it makes you feel alright
Cause I don't care too much for money, and money can't buy me love

I'll give you all I got to give if you say you'll love me too
I may not have a lot to give but what I got I'll give to you
I don't care too much for money, money can't buy me love

Can't buy me love, everybody tells me so
Can't buy me love, no no no, no

Say you don't need no diamond ring and I'll be satisfied
Tell me that you want the kind of thing that money just can't buy
I don't care too much for money, money can't buy me love

Can't buy me love, everybody tells me so
Can't buy me love, no no no, no

Je t’achèterais une bague en or si ça te ferait vraiment du bien
Je t’apporterais tout ce que tu veux si ça te ferai vraiment du bien
Car je m’en fou un peu de cet argent, l’argent n’achète pas l’amour
Je t’offrirai tout ce que jai à t’offrir si tu dirais que tu m’aimes et oui
Je n’ai peut être pas trop à t’offrir mais ce que j’ai tu l’auras aussi
Car je m’en fou un peu de cet argent, l’argent n’achète pas l’amour

L’argent n’achète pas l’amour, tout le monde me dit que c’est tel
L’argent n’achète pas l’amour, non non non non

Dis que tu ne veux pas la bague en or et moi je serai satisfait
Dis moi que tu veux le genre de chose que l’argent ne peut acheter
Car je m’en fou un peu de cet argent, l’argent n’achète pas l’amour


"I take special requests as well!

Stay tuned for more tunes...

"Glad to be a part of this vibrant community on Steemit!

& Thank you for your support!

@steemusician 🎵


Sort:  

Loved it and found myself singing the harmony until it came to the French version! Nice. 🎸🎤👍

Thanks @steelygeoff!! Glad you were feeling the vibes! 🎵

I love the Beatles! Thanks for sharing!

The Beatles are some of my greatest music idols! Each one of them. John, Paul, George, Ringo, Stuart (and Pete). Legends.

Stellar tunes brotha, keep it up!

Thanks @stellarinvestor! Glad you enjoyed. 🎵

This brings back so many good memories!
Keep steemin my friend @steemusician

That's what music does.. so many memories. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62985.30
ETH 3106.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87