Open mic week 40 - Sideways Geoffrey original song K.C. Blues

in #openmic7 years ago

Here is our submission for Steemit open mic week number 40, who says a punk band can't write a blues song? Hope everyone enjoys!

Thanks for checking it out, please follow @melodyrussell , @jakeimnotshure , and I for more original music and fun posts. Cheers!

Sort:  

YESSSS!!!! I love this song. I love you guys. And here is to Kasey! You're my boy, Blue!

My heart couldn't handle it as soon as I saw the title. Ugh.

It has a very special place, definitely one of my favorites to play. I'm glad you guys liked it, I think he would've.

Thanks for playing for us at Steemit Open Mic.

Thanks for giving us an opportunity to get our music out there @luzcypher! I'm sure you'll be seeing a lot more from us! 😊

Nice performance guys, so much energy and what a driving rhythm. Powerful sound!

Thanks @captaincanary! @johnbutler is one hell of a guitarist/singer/songwriter!

Thank you!! I couldn't ask for better friends to play music with, we sure have a great time.

Yay! ❤️❤️❤️

Dawhhh 😊 thanks love!

You're welcome 😘

Holy shit! That was fucking cool as shit. Makes me wanna take shots and campfire at the river.

Let's make it happen soon @wednesdaymiller! If money is tight, I bet all of us could pull together and find a way to get you down here for a visit!

It's more wheels than money. I have no car or license anymore!

I hear you there Wednesday. I have no wheels or license either. But I am going down to the "View" around the 22nd. I miss your face!

I think you might be closer to me than view!

Damn that was good! Love seeing Steem original songs, can't wait to see what you guys put out next. Keep up the good work!

Thanks! Hope to give you more soon. Glad you liked it

That was some nice punk-ass blues... Looks like you guys had fun doing it too!

We only get together twice a month to jam, so we always have a blast making music!! 😊

Always a blast playing together, and it just keeps getting better. I'm glad you like it! It's badass seeing others enjoy what we do.

That's awesome guys! I love the blues, glad to hear such an energetic rendition! Badass!

Hell yeah, glad you dig it!! Thanks for the kind words, means a lot.

That is not my favorite rhythm, but anyways thx for sharing.

To each their own, thanks for checking it out!

That might've came out wrong, all feedback is much appreciated. Cheers!

Thanks for your input @discernente. Blues is definitely not my forte, but I still have a ton of fun jamming this song with the guys.

Awesome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12