Steemit Open Mic Week 130 - The Offspring 'So Alone'

in #openmic5 years ago

Open mic cover.jpg

This is my submission for this weeks Steemit Open Mic contest by @pfunk and @luzcypher. This week I play the song 'So Alone' by The Offspring!

(warning: explicit lyrics)

...so without further ado...

'So Alone'

Lyrics -

Look at the crowd and tell me whether
All are surrounded, but none are together
If you're awake, look all around at all of the people
Still you're so alone
So alone, so alone, so alone
Yeah.. Yeah.. Yeah..

If I could, I'd make a suggestion
Without sounding preachy or begging the question
Melt with your minds, melt with each other
Don't be surrounded, don't be so alone
So alone, so alone, so alone
Kill.. Fuck off.. Hate.. Die..

musicdivider.jpg

If you'd like to hear more check out my other Steemit Open Mic entries!

blank break.jpg

o-MUSICAL-NOTES-570.jpg Thanks for listening! o-MUSICAL-NOTES-570.jpg

Dividerbar.jpg

new CMA banner.png

https://www.californiamountainadventure.com
Contact me on Discord

mountaindivider.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord

SoCal divider.jpg

PHC-Footer-05.gif
Animation By @zord189

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Dividerbar.jpg

WorldMap banner.jpg

Dividerbar.jpg

canna-curate-banner1a.jpg

Dividerbar.jpg

DQmXa3zVXJVYtacu5692MePMJTj35yZX7LKub8WUR4c91Mt.png

Dividerbar.jpg

Gifbanner.gif

Sort:  

Thank you derekrichardson! You've just received an upvote of 50% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts



Please come visit me to see my latest report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting. Also, come read my latest report to learn about SteemAX! There's now a video tutorial avaiable for you to learn how to use SteemAX to generate more upvotes and gain more followers! If you like @ArtTurtle then you'll LOVE this!

Thanks @artturtle! Your support is very much appreciated.

Wow! My wife used to listen to "Offspring" and she says your effort is great!
Blessings!

Thanks @papilloncharity! It's all about their older stuff from the early to mid 90's. Their album 'Smash' was the first cassette tape I ever bought with my own money back when I was like 10 years old. My mom wasn't to excited about some of the lyrics, but I thought it was awesome!

Don't blame your mom my friend as us oldies were the 60s hippies and our music was totally different. One of my first Long Players was T Rex and I forget the title.
Blessings!

I actually really like that 60's hippie music too. But I didn't get into that stuff until I was older.

Cool !!

I like playing guitar and singing and it seems like I have to learn more.

Thanks! I really enjoy playing guitar and singing too. It always makes me feel good.

I think with just some drum machine this would sound awesome

I know right! Some drums would make it way better. I really gotta get some of my other musician friends in on my open mic videos.

Wow, that's a lot of entries. Thanks for the music.

Luzcypher's Announcement For Steem Witness


steemit_open_mic_thank_you_for_playing.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44