Steemit Open Mic Week 64 - Bob Dylan 'When the ship comes in'

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Steemitopenmiccover.jpg

Hello Steemit! 1039_emoji_iphone_raised_hand_with_fingers_splayed.png
images.duckduckgo-2.jpg
This is my submission for this weeks Steemit Open Mic contest by @pfunk and @luzcypher.

In this video I cover a Bob Dylan song called 'When the ship comes in'
So without further ado...
youtube-logo.jpg Youtube video -

Lyrics -

Oh the time will come up
When the winds will stop
And the breeze will cease to be breathin'
Like the stillness in the wind
'Fore the hurricane begins
The hours when the ship comes ind.

And the seas will split
And the ship will hit
And the sands on the shoreline will be shaking
Then the tide will sound
And the wind will pound
And the morning will be breaking.

Oh the fishes will laugh
As they swim out of the path
And the seagulls they'll be smiling
And the rocks on the sand
Will proudly stand
The hour that the ship comes in.

And the words that are used
For to get the ship confused
Will not be understood as they're spoken
For the chains of the sea
Will have busted in the night
And will be buried at the bottom of the ocean.

A song will lift
As the mainsail shifts
And the boat drifts on to the shoreline
And the sun will respect
Every face on the deck
The hour that the ship comes in.

Then the sands will roll
Out a carpet of gold
For your weary toes to be a-touchin'
And the ship's wise men
Will remind you once again
That the whole wide world is watchin'.

Oh the foes will rise
With the sleep in their eyes
And they'll jerk from their beds and think they're dreamin'
But they'll pinch themselves and squeal
And know that it's for real
The hour that the ship comes in.

Then they'll raise their hands
Sayin' we'll meet all your demands
But we'll shout from the bow your days are numbered
And like Pharaoh's tribe
They'll be drownded in the tide
And like Goliath, they'll be conquered.

First off, I want to give an apology because I won't be able to respond or upvote any comments that come in after today as I'm leaving tonight and will be gone for the next 2 weeks. I promise to respond to any comments when I return despite it being after the payout. I actually was almost not even gonna post this because of that fact, but I decided to post it anyways. Thank you my amazing Steemit family, I promise I will return soon!

Feel free to comment and/or criticize. And until next time...
Thanks for listening!!guitar.pngimages.duckduckgo.jpg o-MUSICAL-NOTES-570.jpg

!steemitworldmap 34.165928 lat -117.358792 long 'Derek Richardson's Pad' D3SCR
Steemitworldmap

Sort:  

Hell Yeah! And the whistle too! Nice!

Of course Bob does it with the Harmonica, but I tried that a few times and decided my harmonica skills were not up to par. So I went with a little whistlin'. lol.

I've been practicing my harmonica..

Cool cover 👍

Classic cover. Thanks

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

It's one of my favorite old school Dylan tunes for sure! Thanks @luzcypher!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=derekrichardson
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=steemit-open-mic-week-64-bob-dylan-when-the-ship-comes-in


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

You have the perfect Bob Dylan voice, except I could understand your words better ;) I like it! Good luck on the contest :) I try to keep up with it, since my daughter tries to enter each week, too.

wow.. awesome! good luck with the contest derek.

I love a bit of Dylan @derekrichardson. Thanks for this, I was tapping along on my desk :)

You do really well with Dylan songs!!


Get your post resteemed over 90000+ followers and get upto $19+ value Upvote. Your post will skyrocket and give you maximum exposer.

Send 1 SBD with your post url you will get your post share over 30000+ followers and 1 upvote $1.5+ value. [ Christmas Bonus- $1 Value upvote ]

Send 3 SBD with your post url you will get your post share over 60000+ followers and 1 upvote $5+ value. [ Christmas Bonus- $1 Value upvote ]

Send 5 SBD with your post url you will get your post share over 60000+ followers and 1 upvote $9+ value. [ Christmas Bonus- $2 Value upvote ]

Send 6 SBD with your post url you will get your post share over 90000+ followers and 1 upvote $11+ value. [ Christmas Bonus- $3 Value upvote ]

Send 10 SBD with your post url you will get your post share over 90000+ followers and 1 upvote $19+ value. [ Christmas Bonus- $4 Value upvote ]

See our all pakages at:

http://www.whaleboostup.ml

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33