Steemit Open Mic Week 67 - Shooting Star

in #openmic7 years ago

OPen mic pic.jpg

Hello Steemit! 1039_emoji_iphone_raised_hand_with_fingers_splayed.pngimages.duckduckgo-2.jpg

This is my submission for this weeks Steemit Open Mic contest by @pfunk and @luzcypher.

This week I am joined by my buddy Ray (newly signed up but not yet approved to be @treble.cleff here on Steemit!) And we do a piano rendition of a really cool song that I learned as a kid at summer camp.

So without further ado...

youtube-logo.jpg Youtube Video -

Lyrics-

Oh won't you catch, a shooting star for me
And take it with you on your way
Though it seems that we've just met, you're the one I won't forget
You shot through my life on a shooting star

I was thinking maybe somewhere later down the road
After all our stories have been told
I sit and think of you, the dear friend I once knew
You shot through my life on a shooting star

You are so dear, you're my light and shining star
You brighten up each and every day
We are so near, but soon we'll be so far
So why not hold my hand today

I was thinking maybe somewhere later down the road
After all our stories have been told
I sit and think of you, the dear friend I once knew
You shot through my life on a shooting star

Oh won't you catch a shooting star for me
It goes so quick and it is so free
I sit and think of you, the best friend I once knew

Shot through my life on a shooting star

Feel free to comment and/or criticize. And until next time...
Thanks for listening!! images.duckduckgo.jpg o-MUSICAL-NOTES-570.jpg

!steemitworldmap 34.165928 lat -117.358792 long 'Derek Richardson's Pad' D3SCR
Steemitworldmap

Sort:  

Reminds me a bit off Ben Folds. Could just be the piano...

I like the lyrics. :) So much fun to collaborate with a friend. Glad to meet you here. Keep singing!

Me too, I really like the lyrics. And it was a lot of fun, I'm stoked that this is going to become a pretty regular collaboration. So you will see more music coming from both me and Raymond!

Cool! Good entry guys. Hope you play again next week.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks @luzcypher! As soon as Raymond's Steemit account is approved he plans to come over once a week to record a song for the contest. So if he follows through with that he should become a fairly regular contestant. He seems really excited about it.

coool! would love to hear your voice more 😍 @derekrichardson

Thank you @adeline24. I plan on doing the Steemit Open Mic pretty regularly so stay tuned for more!

@derekrichardson, awesome to have your friend play piano with you! And, congrats on getting him to join you on Steem.

Yes! It's so cool right?! As soon as I discovered Steemit open mic I immediately thought of my buddy Ray. He's still not been approved , but here soon he'll be on here killing it. He is very talented. Not just piano, but also great at all types of percussion and he's an amazing singer. Much better than me, lol.

Encantador cantó con el piano acompañando.

¡Muchas gracias! Me alegro de que te guste. Mi amigo Ray es muy talentoso en el piano. Espero grabar más canciones para Steemit con él aquí en el futuro cercano.

Te visitaré constantemente amigo, además ví que eres de aquellos que aman lo natural, viajar, acampar y aire limpio respirar.

I like it bro. keep it up ..

Have a Nice Day.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=derekrichardson
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=steemit-open-mic-week-67-shooting-star


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Hey man! How are you doing?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70