Steemit Open Mic Week 112 - Bad Religion 'We're Only Gonna Die'

in #openmic5 years ago (edited)

Open mic cover.jpg

This is my submission for this weeks Steemit Open Mic contest by @pfunk and @luzcypher. This week I play 'We're Only Gonna Die' by Bad Religion.

...so without further ado...

'We're Only Gonna Die'

Lyrics -

Early man walked away as modern man took control
Their minds weren't all the same
To conquer was his goal
So he built his great empire
And he slaughtered his own kind
Then he died a confused man
Killed himself with his own mind

Let's go!
We're only gonna die from our own arrogance
That's why we might as well take our time

musicdivider.jpg

If you'd like to hear more check out all my other Steemit Open Mic entries!

blank break.jpg

o-MUSICAL-NOTES-570.jpg Thanks for listening! o-MUSICAL-NOTES-570.jpg

Dividerbar.jpg

CMA banner3.jpg

https://www.californiamountainadventure.com
https://www.facebook.com/CAmountainadventures
Contact me on Discord

Dividerbar.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord

Dividerbar.jpg

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

text04.png

TMC_Site_Banner.jpg

Dividerbar.jpg

canna-curate-banner1a.jpg

Dividerbar.jpg

DQmXa3zVXJVYtacu5692MePMJTj35yZX7LKub8WUR4c91Mt.png

derekrichardson_red.png

Sort:  

Thank you derekrichardson! You've just received an upvote of 80% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.

Love it. Great cover of one of my favorite songs.

Thanks @kunschj! I'm glad you enjoyed it. Bad Religion is awesome.

Cool! I think that is the first 'punk' genre on Steemit Open Mic (at least the first I've come across). Good work on that guitar! 😁

Thanks so much for sharing your open mic entry! I haven't listened to man but when I do I really enjoy them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93