Steemit Open Mic Week 116 - The Butthole Surfers 'TV Star'steemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic6 years ago

Open mic cover.jpg

This is my submission for this weeks Steemit Open Mic contest by @pfunk and @luzcypher. This week I cover the song 'TV Star' by The Butthole Surfers!

...so without further ado...

'TV Star'

Lyrics -

I'm in love with a TV star
She drove me home in her Lexus car
Like her dog but I don't watch her show
Spend my time with the radio
Seen her dancin' on the Sunset Strip
Bell-bottom jeans and her curvy hips
Seen her sittin' there with her boyfriend
Good lookin' fellow but he's lookin' kinda thin

Christina, A La La La La,
Christina, A La La La La
Christina, A La La La La,
Christina, I love you so

Remember that day we played pool
I saw your bedroom and we ate BBQ
Barbie came from her trip down town
Fifty up and Forty down
Love ya more than the sun and the sky
Gotta kiss and hug ya 'fore I die
Something else that you oughta know too
It's something weird

Christina, A La La La La,
Christina, A La La La La
Christina, A La La La La,
Christina, I love you so

I'm in love with a TV star
She drove me home in her Lexus car
Like her dog but I don't watch her show
Spend my time with the radio
Been watchin' TV as the years go by
Seen em' born and I seen 'em die
Something else that you oughta know too
I like a girl named Ellen more than you

Christina, A La La La La,
Christina, A La La La La
Christina, A La La La La,
Christina, I love you so

musicdivider.jpg

If you'd like to hear more check out my other Steemit Open Mic entries!


blank break.jpg

o-MUSICAL-NOTES-570.jpg Thanks for listening! o-MUSICAL-NOTES-570.jpg

Dividerbar.jpg

CMA banner3.jpg

https://www.californiamountainadventure.com
https://www.facebook.com/CAmountainadventures
Contact me on Discord

mountaindivider.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord

SoCal divider.jpg

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

text04.png

Dividerbar.jpg

WorldMap banner.jpg

Dividerbar.jpg

canna-curate-banner1a.jpg

Dividerbar.jpg

DQmXa3zVXJVYtacu5692MePMJTj35yZX7LKub8WUR4c91Mt.png

derekrichardson_red.png

Sort:  

Thank you derekrichardson! You've just received an upvote of 80% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.

Very nice! I hadn't heard that one before.

Well now you have. lol.

Thanks dude!

Honestly, I’d only ever heard Pepper.

So cool man. I got to meet the Butthole Surfers back in 1995 in Austin, Texas. Those guys were a lot of fun.

Luzcypher's Announcement For Steem Witness


vote-luzcypher-for-steem-witness.png

steemit_open_mic_thank_you_for_playing.png

That's so awesome! I've been a fan since like '97. I hadn't heard of them before, but I was 12 years old and just starting to really get into looking for new music and I saw the Electriclarryland "pencil in the ear" album cover and the name "The Butthole Surfers"... I had to check 'em out.

Nicely done. I haven't watched a lot of the Open Mic videos, but I think after seeing your's it may be something I should do. I really enjoyed your choice of music.

Thanks so much for sharing your talent!
Ren

Nice song man. I've never heard of this band... I may have to do some youtube research :-)

First time hearing this song. For what I know, you played the song really well, you got good practice too as everything sounded great! Good job :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34