Steemit Open Mic Week 97 - Eagles 'Take it Easy'

in #openmic6 years ago

Open mic cover.jpg

This is my submission for this weeks Steemit Open Mic contest by @pfunk and @luzcypher. This week I cover 'Take it Easy' by the Eagles.

...so without further ado...

'Take it Easy'

Lryics -

Well, I'm running down the road
Tryin' to loosen my load
I've got seven women on my mind
Four that wanna own me
Two that wanna stone me
One says she's a friend of mine

Take it easy
Take it easy
Don't let the sound of your own wheels
Drive you crazy

Lighten up while you still can
Don't even try to understand
Just find a place to make your stand
And take it easy

Well, I'm a standing on a corner
In Winslow, Arizona
And such a fine sight to see
It's a girl, my lord
In a flatbed Ford
Slowin' down to take a look at me

Come on, baby
Don't say maybe
I gotta know if your sweet love
Is gonna save me

We may lose and we may win
Though we will never be here again
So open up, I'm climbin' in
And take it easy

Well I'm running down the road
Tryin' to loosen my load
Got a world of trouble on my mind
Lookin' for a lover
Who won't blow my cover
She's so hard to find

Take it easy
Take it easy
Don't let the sound of your own wheels
Make you crazy

Come on baby
Don't say maybe
I gotta know if your sweet love
Is gonna save me

Oh oh oh
Oh we got it easy
We oughta take it easy

Feel free to comment and/or criticize. And until next time...
Thanks for listening!!
o-MUSICAL-NOTES-570.jpg

[//]:# (!steemitworldmap 34.165939 lat -117.358792 long Derek Richardson's Pad d3scr)
Steemit World Map

CMA banner3.jpg

https://www.californiamountainadventure.com
https://www.facebook.com/CAmountainadventures
Contact me on Discord

Dividerbar.jpg

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord

Dividerbar.jpg

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Dividerbar.jpg

image.png

Dividerbar.jpg

derekrichardson_red.png

Sort:  

Great job! One of my favorite Eagles songs!

Great song! This was a fun listen. Yay for Open Mic! :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=derekrichardson
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=steemit-open-mic-week-97-eagles-take-it-easy


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and a resteem. If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

I AM

header.jpg

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

......

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

❤ My Pleasure @derekrichardson

ot58a6067e.gif

Glad you participated in the open mic contests sire

lovely song, to put it in my car when I go to work

Thank you, derekrichardson. Upvoted and resteemed!

@ArtTurtle is an upvote bot run by @Artopium dedicated to upvoting your art, music, fashion, video and books. Find out how you can get an upvote for every creative post you make by visitng @ArtTurtle and reading the latest report.

Love it! Good luck with your entry!

Congratulations @derekrichardson! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33