Steemit Open Mic Week 69 - Woody Guthrie 'I ain't got no home in this world anymore'

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

OPen mic pic.jpg

Hello Steemit! images.duckduckgo.pngimages.duckduckgo-2.jpg

This is my submission for this weeks Steemit Open Mic contest by @pfunk and @luzcypher. This week I cover a really cool song by Woody Guthrie called 'I ain't got no home in this world anymore'.

...so without further ado...

youtube-logo.jpg Youtube video -

Lyrics -

I ain't got no home, I'm just a-roamin' round,
Just a wandrin' walker, I go from town to town.
And the police make it hard wherever I may go
And I ain't got no home in this world anymore.

My brothers and my sisters are stranded on this road,
A hot and dusty road that a million feet have trod,
Rich man took my home and drove me from my door
And I ain't got no home in this world anymore.

Was farmin' on the shares, and always I was poor;
My crops I lay into the banker's store.
My wife took down and died upon the cabin floor,
And I ain't got no home in this world anymore.

Now as I look around, it's mighty plain to see
This world is such a great and a funny place to be;
Oh, the gamblin' man is rich an' the workin' man is poor,
And I ain't got no home in this world anymore.

Feel free to comment and/or criticize. And until next time...
Thanks for listening!!!
images.duckduckgo.jpgo-MUSICAL-NOTES-570.jpg

SWM.png Map - !steemitworldmap 34.165928 lat -117.358792 long 'Derek Richardson's Pad' D3SCR
Steemit World Map

CMA banner3.jpg

https://www.californiamountainadventure.com
https://www.facebook.com/CAmountainadventures
https://discord.gg/g22zkFD


Dividerbar.jpg

DQmfEQSBMrq3s4TR7YryJWQPtuCFvQiy9XS8aTLmfcNdVgM.png

Dividerbar.jpg

Sort:  

Nice! And nice backdrop too. Where did you record this?

Thanks man! This is in my living room. Right by my fireplace. My house is covered in all kinds of old hippy art.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Nice post.I respect you very much because you contribute to steemit.I will do activities like you.I would like to extend the steemit.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=derekrichardson
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=steemit-open-mic-week-69-woody-guthrie-i-ain-t-got-no-home-in-this-world-anymore


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

You are my entry into the realm of music here on steem. Steemitbloggers showed me the way.
I love Woody Gutherie!! Folk and blugrass make me Shine. Thank you for sharing.

Sweet!! Steemit Bloggers is an awesome group. I'm happy you enjoyed this song, I'm also a Woody Guthrie fan. I just got back from a Gold prospecting trip and Woody's miners song was in my head. "Dig and dig and dig dig... gonna dig my life away oh!"

Nice... I always have a song keeping me company too. Are you involved in your local live music scene at all? Local here is driving hours, but we do our best to support local music.

right on, it's great 2 hear genre of music when they would whistle and stuff, great job.

Nice guitar playing and singing. 😊

Thank you. I'm really glad you enjoyed it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65124.62
ETH 3554.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46