One photo every day: Three caballeros (169/365)

in #onephotoeveryday7 years ago

I didn't quite know what to shoot, so Vera said I could shoot the carrots I had bought Yesterday... So that I did.

I got the idea for the title from my earlier post about three rising cryptos. :)

Three caballeros
Three friends

Camera body: Canon EOS 550D
Lens: Sigma ART 50 mm ƒ/1.4
Aperture: ƒ/2
Exposure:  0.8 s
ISO: Dual-ISO 100+200


Weekend is now over, have a nice coming week! :)

See you guys again soon!



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: One photo every day: Since I've been so busy this week, this evening I'm having a break with my wife, and some dark beer. (168/365)]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


 

Joystick (162/365)
Library (163/365)
Lahti water tower (164/365)
Happy 100th Birthday Finland, here's a 100-Year Independence Cake to celebrate! (165/365)
a Penguin and 2 Kuksas (166/365)
Gryffindor / Rohkelikko (167/365)
Since I've been so busy this week, this evening I'm having a break with my wife, and some dark beer. (168/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

Ah with those 3 colors you could make the belgium and german flag :)

LOL thoes carrots match a bag of mini potatos i have.
Little red, yellow and purple potatos.
lol

What?! These are carrots? Well, at least I agree two are... How did you come about this black mamba? 😁😁

A purple carrot? wow there are many things to know out there. Regards

In a matter of fact it is sold as a "black carrot" here, but you are right, it's more purplish in colour, akin to beetroot.

Yes is like a strong purple. Regards

all kinds of colors in carrots so it seems :)

never saw a carrot so dark, i would like to know it's flavour!

Wow, great photo and beautiful thinking behind this one

and you said you didn't know what to shoot you took an really amazing shot

@gamer00,
Dude where did you find this purple carrot or did you bought expired one :D
Anyway that would be a great idea and you made a perfect photography!

Cheers~

Amazing photo click @game00.
Totally gonna be awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56456.73
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13