One photo every day: a Penguin and 2 Kuksas (166/365)

in #onephotoeveryday7 years ago (edited)

Heyy!!

How about a "studio" shot for change? No?

Sorry, you'll get one anyway. :) I didn't use the flash because I didn't want to wake up my boys. Instead I went for a long exposure. Here's a penguin with two kuksa cups.

Pingviini ja kuksat
Photographing my things.

Camera body: Canon EOS 550D
Lens: Sigma ART 50 mm ƒ/1.4
Aperture: ƒ/3.5
Exposure:  1/8 s
ISO: Dual-ISO 100+200


I made the penguin! The kuksa cups I have received as birthday and Christmas presents some years ago.

The penguin "frame" is actually a leftover from a project I did in school some years back. I'll post you a photo later if I can find it.

But anyways, I hope you liked today's image! :) And have a nice day, good night etc.!



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: Three (crypto) caballeros]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


 

Bridge in light snow cover. (158/365)
Pancake (159/365)
Snowfall (160/365)
Tree (161/365)
Joystick (162/365)
Library (163/365)
Lahti water tower (164/365)
Happy 100th Birthday Finland, here's a 100-Year Independence Cake to celebrate! (165/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

Good.. Today's image is nice and you even made these yourself, superb! I wished I knew more about handiwork. I only know how to type and play musical instruments with my hands... Good post for today anyway...

This is impressive! You are also a sculpture! The penguin is very nice. This fits very nicely with the two presents. The patterns in the wood are incredible. Nature is a wonder!
I always wanted to do wood work as a kid.
Cheers.

Thank you! Nah, I'm not a sculptor by any means, but I have some schooling in different arts, latest degree being from artisan studies in model building and design.

the boys will be happy to know that hahah :D anyways a pretty awesome shot it turned out to be

Nice depth of field on this shot.

@gamer00,
Wow this is amazing! You made that Penguin! Excellent photography and craft work friend!

Cheers~

You will need to explain to the rest of us what a kuksa cup is. While google will probably tell me, it would be better to hear your thoughts

Kuksa, or Guksi is a wooden drinking cup commonly made by the Sami peoples of the nordic countries. (Finland, Sweden, Norway)

This is really creative @gamer00.

interesting week once again it is going to be with this shot

Wonderful photograpy idea by @gamer00
I'm always followed your photograpy ideas...you have more difference photograpy ideas day by day...
Wel done sir...
Cheers~~~

Nice present for a birthday...I would to have one for my wedding day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56373.71
ETH 2972.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12