One photo every day: Joystick (162/365)

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago (edited)

Hello!

Something retro this time for you to see. This isn't an original Competition Pro model, but pretty close, and pretty good for those old Commodore 64, Atari 520 STE, and Amiga 500 games I used to play when I was a kid.

Speedlink
Speedlink Competition Pro

Camera body: Canon EOS 550D
Lens: Sigma ART 50 mm ƒ/1.4
Aperture: ƒ/2.2
Exposure:  8 s
ISO: Dual-ISO 400+800


This one has some of those old games built in. Too bad it needs a Windows machine to play them, but I don't think it's impossible to run them via an emulator.

Heh, well I'll be trying it out soon. :)

(Oh, and I have no idea why I didn't check the ISO setting before shooting this one. I could have shot it much cleaner. Anyway it looks pretty good so...)



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: One photo every day: Tree (161/365)]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


 

Grim violent crime stats in England. (155/365)
Going to sleep. (156/365)
Kitchen (157/365)
Bridge in light snow cover. (158/365)
Pancake (159/365)
Snowfall (160/365)
Tree (161/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

Good god the bring back some memories! I had an Amiga 500 back in the day and spend most of my early teens hooked to that machine like it was my lady or something, lol...

And I played the games with a joystick not too dissimilar to that one! Though it might have only had two buttons, lol! Awesome photos, bud. :)

I had one of those, too. Used to play games on C64 with it.

Amazing photo thank you so much for sharing

dose it have the suction cups on the bottom?!?!?!
xD

Nah, Quickshot joysticks had those, Competition Pro didn't.

LOL
i suddenly miss my atari 2600

Damn that's old school, far before my time ^^

@gamer00,
I have never seen a joystick in such great way! Excellent photography of it! Is this a macro shot?

Cheers~

Thanks! Nope, macro photography is the act of shooting very very close to the subject, closer than 25 cm, often as close as a few millimeters, as is case in many of those I took with my phone and tablet using the magnifying loupe as a macro lens. When I use the loupe as an additional lens, the longest distance from the subject can be only a couple of centimeters.

keep up the good work and have nice time @gamer00

Pretty nice way to present it front of us !
Nice shot buddy !

Nice retro photo today. You can please give us update on your weather today. I think I so much love those pictures of your current climate. ❄ ❄ Thank you...
Have a wonderful day

the stick to the ultimate joy !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64172.03
ETH 3144.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85