One photo every day: Night walk (11/365)

in #heartburn7 years ago (edited)

I'm feeling kind of bad now. Stomach is aching, like a bad case of heartburn, and every breath hurts my chest. I'm thinking whether I should go to the hospital or back home and try get some sleep. Not sure if it's my heart or my lungs.

Anyway, didn't have time for the photo I had planned for the day so here is one I shot while walking:

20170706_235450.jpg

Update (next day): I drove to the hospital last night, it was a horrible trip as the pain just didn't want to stop, but got even worse. So they took my electrocardiogram, oxygen levels, measured my temperature, listened to my heart and chest, drew some blood, and then at 3 am they sent me home after giving me some painkillers and exclaiming that it wasn't my heart, but more like to do with my support and movement organs like muscles, joints and bones, and if it persists, I should come again.

Glad they gave me those pills though, I'm not sure if I could've slept at all had the pain continued as bad when I got home.


[Previous post: One photo every day: Bridge of Tönnö (10/365)]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:
365 followers? Okay. (1/365)
Kiemurainen (2/365)
Game of Go in our club, Saarto (3/365)
Bulldog statue (4/365)
Linnanmäki / Borgbacken (5/365)
The Ashtray (6/365)
Our bookshelf + Squiggles' home (7/365)
Vesijärvi lakescape (8/365)
Sweet'n'Sour Chicken tastes GOOOD! (9/365)
Bridge of Tönnö (10/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer

Sort:  

Geez, hope you feel better!

Thanks. A night trip to the ER and back at 3:30 am, no heart problems they say, gave me painkillers so I could sleep the rest of the night. My back and chest is still a bit locked but it doesn't hurt like it did last night. Never had a cramp that bad before. I hope I don't get one again.

Go to the hospital and hope there is nothing serious. Take care

Took a trip to the hospital last night. No heart problems at least. Updated the post with the story.

That's great to hear :)

Hope it is heartburn. Try some 7up or seltzer water. If it continues for longer, you should get some help. Anything dealing with the heart is serious business.

Heartburn was obvious, but the chest cramp was something else, glad it didn't have anything to do with my heart though. I updated the post with the story about last night's trip to the hospital.

Glad to hear you're okay. Although I sometimes think our medical system sucks in Finland due to the massive waiting times. But when you're really in need it usually works fine.

Yeah, I spent approximately 4 hours at the hospital. Most of it waiting.

Yeah, the private hospitals are alot better. But it also comes at a price as everything else.

Thanks for the update. I am glad you are (basically) OK. Seems its not life threatening. As far as aches and pains you always hear older folks complaining about...they are real and no fun!

If it doesn't go away soon, you better go in to the hospital!

Yea, I ended up going to the hospital after all. Updated the post with the story of my last night at the hospital.

Get better!
Did they diagnose any underlying cause of that?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3495.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50