One photo every day: Sweet'n'Sour Chicken tastes GOOOD! (9/365)

in #onephotoeveryday7 years ago (edited)

Eating Chinese with my boys.

20170704_135513.jpg
"I'm having this for dessert!"

I'll add some text when back home. ;)



When we had eaten at the Chinese Kung Fu restaurant (each of us full to the brim), we went to spend some of the afternoon in the harbour. The boys decided it'd be a good thing to pet every dog that we met. I should have been taking pictures of those encounters, but alas I forgot. So in the end they met 8 dogs and the dogs were delighted. We bought some icecream before heading home.

At the end of the day, I drove the boys to their grandpa, my father some 100 kilometres southwest, because I'm still attending the rehab course on Wednesdays and Thursdays, and Vera has to work on weekdays. Best bet not to leave them home alone yet.

Miro was overly emotional when I left, he almost cried his eyes out trying to prevent me from leaving. It's a bit sad, but I believe he will get over it when they have a good night's sleep and see what's in store for them tomorrow. (My father mentioned a nearby ostrich farm, and there was some talk of barbecuing corncobs.)

Well, that wraps it for today I guess. :)


[Previous post: Have you ever...]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:
365 followers? Okay. (1/365)
Kiemurainen (2/365)
Game of Go in our club, Saarto (3/365)
Bulldog statue (4/365)
Linnanmäki / Borgbacken (5/365)
The Ashtray (6/365)
Our bookshelf + Squiggles' home (7/365)
Vesijärvi lakescape (8/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer

Sort:  

As we say in german : Mahlzeit!
(Enjoy your meal!)

I love childhood because we are happy with simple things. Enjoy your child and have a good day

Ahahahaha this is the coolest text photo comment so far :D

Thanks! BTW. I updated the post a bit.

Hahaha yes I read right now... :)
The dogs, yup that would've been a good idea!

Great blog post and picture! :) Upvoted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64453.36
ETH 3507.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56