One photo every day: Candle lanterns (170/365)

in #onephotoeveryday7 years ago

Hello!

This one is an interesting photo. I needed to edit it in Gimp because I wanted to do a small edit with layers. I hope Darktable gets layers one day.

Lanterns
Leo and Miro made these!

Camera body: Canon EOS 550D
Lens: Sigma ART 50 mm ƒ/1.4
Aperture: ƒ/4
Exposure:  1/10 s & 13 s
ISO: Dual-ISO 100+200

I love the way it turned out. It looks a bit surreal, but that's a good thing. :)

Gotta go to bed now, I'm exhausted. I didn't realize it would take this long to edit the photo. I'm not really very good editing with Gimp and I had to experiment quite a lot before I realized how to use layers and masks.

But I'm off now, good night again!



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: One photo every day: Three caballeros (169/365)]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


 

Library (163/365)
Lahti water tower (164/365)
Happy 100th Birthday Finland, here's a 100-Year Independence Cake to celebrate! (165/365)
a Penguin and 2 Kuksas (166/365)
Gryffindor / Rohkelikko (167/365)
Since I've been so busy this week, this evening I'm having a break with my wife, and some dark beer. (168/365)
Three caballeros (169/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

simply awesome....

beautiful one it is @gamer00

Amazing Picture :) I like That You use the candle (y)

Appropriate comment for great post. i agree and like your comment .

I UP VOTE AND RESTEEM YOUR POST

leo an miro made this wow they are awesome :D

This is wonderful photography and great work
thanks @gamer00
Have a great day

I love how they look, very whimsical and pretty!

i was wating for your post. thanks for your new post. @gamer

Excellent camera shots. very nice @gamer00
100% like and resteem

That is amazing photography
Upvote Resteem

@gamer00 170/365....wow....I think you have wonderful photograpy collection...
I'm always followed your #onephotoeveryday posts...bcz...I think...I can learn something about photo shoot from your all photograpy...
Cheers~~~

Playing with editing software is a good way to kill time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61249.08
ETH 3397.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51