Inktober from the past. Having been so busy.

in #inktober6 years ago (edited)

Here is one of my witch and familiar scenes from #inktober 2016.

inktober2016.jpg

It had been a part of a storyline of a witch whose powers weren't always the best and she shrank herself down. Her familiar, the cat, was set upon her for dinner, when she was saved by some demons who turned her familiar into a toad (hence the cat's tail on the toad) and then had a lovely tea party with our witch upon toadstools.

I had every intention of finishing a new ink today, having loved the term "Double" from yesterday and even "jolt" from today. Yet, as I keep saying, house hunting and the requisite paperwork, bank issues and various other to-doing needed to settle in a new country takes up time. Thus, I am sharing this ink from an #inktober of yesteryear, 2016 to be exact.

I hope all are enjoying their days. It is almost 17:00 her in England, yet I can think of it in US time which means this is going out at noonish/one in the afternoon :)

And check out my other #inktober posts thus far (I know it's getting long, but I like keeping them together):


Copyright @donnadavisart - All Rights Reserved

Footer_donnadavisart.png


asteemitfooter.jpg

Sort:  

Whoa this was 2 years ago? It looks both different and similar to your art style but it's a nice surprise for me :).
                     
Lovely inktober art Donna :).

yes, my style is pretty similar, this was just using colour and more midtones and shading. With my recent black and whites I have been trying to stay away from midtones and too much detail to set a mood with the sharp contrast of dark and light. I still do this style, and in fact, might do a series of inks in colour in November as a celebration of settling down, that is IF we find the perfect house and I can set up a proper studio in time :)

They keep getting better...
steemsig.png
Joe
@joe.nobel
science fiction, fantasy, erotica

Thanks, though this one is two years old. But I could certainly do a similar one :)

wow they are all amazing and well drawn dear Donna

this is a great summary of past posts, together with your entry. The b/w are especially attractive - you must have been taking your cue from Art Nouveau - there are hints of Beardsley in some of them.

They look like they were having a grand time at high tea <3 Even from 2016, your designs and style are already distinctively YOU :D Wonderful !!!

ops they are able to fly also , Awesome work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54114.77
ETH 2331.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13