A quick ink today for #inktober as I am enroute today to the UK

in #inktober6 years ago

My ink today is a quick one.

day23thumbnail.jpg

I didn't follow a prompt today, but decided to ink over a sketch layout I have for a future Singularity painting.

day23done.jpg

And I suppose for it to fit into my "Witch and familiar" theme we shall call her bit of magic her calling up her familiar how about that?

I am being rather quick today as I have a LONG day of travel ahead. Even though my flight is not until this evening we have to pick up friends and then drive in traffic as well as get there earlier as we are bringing a dog with us, so that is always more complicated.

I am not sure how much I will be able to interact or post as I will be in flight into tomorrow, but we shall see what we shall see.

Have a great day and looking forward to touching base with you soon.

Copyright @donnadavisart - All Rights Reserved

Footer_donnadavisart.png


asteemitfooter.jpg!

Sort:  

I hope you have a good trip! Inside my head I already see the little cottage on a windy cliff in Cornwall that lies directly opposite your house on the other side of the pond.

Great minds think alike and I love Cornwall, but we're in Kent.

Then you look over the North Sea. That is in my direction (if you tilt your head slightly north east.)

I'll have to look your way and see if you can see me :)

Oh wow! I just commented on a 'days old' post about you leaving soon, but you are already (probably) above the clouds! Or perhaps already in merry old England!?
Safe travels, anyway, and good luck.

It's been a long two days! I am here, tired, in our airbnb in Canterbury, tomorrow starts the house hunting...Phew.

Yes, I cannot wait. I always feel like I'm home once I get there. I'm currently sitting in the lounge at Boston logan airport waiting for my flight. Why not check steem while I wait :)

It's handy for that. Whereabouts in the UK are you heading, I suspect the soft south ;O)

Kent, canterbury or tunbridge wells.

Boston, huh? Just missed crossing paths.

It's beautiful! As is pretty much anything you do :) Have fun in the UK!! <3

Thank you so much. I shall do, I love being there.

Have a good trip! Even a quick inktober drawing you do perfect and elegant :)

Thanks so much, I shall and I can't wait to be inspired for some new art pieces.

Thanks whenever I get this I am always honoured, as Beardsley is one of my favourites!

She's very nice, even if her familiar is mid-conjuring... :) Hope your travel will be smooth to UK, Donna!

Nice quick one. Somehow in my head her expression seems to resembles yours right now, who are going to make a long trip.
                     
I hope you will have a safe journey. Take care Donna ^_^.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

first, I love your hand and the graphic nature of this....you are so well-practiced!
Second, I want to commend you for posting despite this being your travel day - you're inspiring me to expect more of myself in the realm of posting and see that I can do so more often.

Happy and safe travels!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57738.58
ETH 3102.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34